Wilton Icing Colors 1 Ounce

by Wilton |

Item # 4721569
Wilton Icing Colors 1 Ounce is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_xprd635654, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $1.74 Old Price $2.49 ea.

You save $0.75

  • 30% off Stir & Wilton Food Crafting Supplies

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
This plastic bottle contains 1 ounce of icing color gel. Made to produce deeper; richer colors by adding just a small amount of dye. The concentrated gel formula helps you achieve the exact shade you want without thinning the icing. Many colors available. Made in USA. "

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color to your icing I bought this to dye my icing for a cake and it makes a beautiful color and doesnt thin out the icing.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great..! All the colors are exceptional..! I alway use Wilton products. Best quality!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great once you know how to keep the colour! Be warned, do not use this if you have lemon juice in your icing. It will turn the icing blue. So I remade a batch of icing without lemon juice and it worked! You just need to know, that's all.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frosting tint True colors! You don't have to use a lot to achieve your desired colors!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great icing colors I have bought lots of different colors I really like them
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! This works great to color icing and fondant! I love these colors!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Colors! I bought a couple of these and the colors are beautiful. They are so easy to use too. You can start out light and add more to get to the desired color. They make flowers really pop!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite color is................ Wilton colors are my go to colors for everything from icing to cake & cookies
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to use I bought this in ivory for an upcoming wedding. I don't know how anyone can possibly use this coloring. It comes in a bottle, making it impossible to add the amount of coloring needed. I used a separate toothpick to add a drop at a time. I ended up throwing it away.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wilton Icing Colors: TEAL My 1-ounce bottle of TEAL Wilton Icing Color is almost empty so I wanted to order this shade and a few other colors that I use often. I looked through ALL of the colors both ways: 1) Viewing Swatches by clicking on each individual bottle in the photo to view the color 2) Viewing Names by scrolling down through the alphabetized list of colors Do you not carry this in TEAL ? Is it not a Discontinued Item (as of 11/22/2015. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the fact that it's I like the fact that it's tasteless, however I don't like having to use so many toothpicks to achieve darker colors.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It seems whoever designed It seems whoever designed the label understands what shade burgandy is. Whoever designed the icing color, however, does not. I personally think that person may be color blind, because it is NOT burgandy, but bright, BRIGHT fuschia!! I find it absolutely incredible that a company that specializes in this kind of thing could get it so wrong.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! This stuff tastes Awful! This stuff tastes like black licorice. Not only that, but at first the frosting still tastes like yummy buttercream frosting. But then an overpowering aftertaste of black licorice arises and lasts for a while. And it turned my hands purple.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in awe of this produ I am in awe of this product. I use it regularly and love the fact that there is no metallic taste at all. Hope Wilton bring out other colours in this range.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like this color, can us I like this color, can use it for so many ideas!! A little really does go along way.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from When trying to make black When trying to make black icing I had to use the whole bottle. It was gray, I called support line and was told to let it sit for several hours. Almost looked black, but a dull black. I usually use chocolate icing when I need black.
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It took a lot of the colo It took a lot of the color to get a darker brown shade. It turned out really nice.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! You only nee Great color! You only need a tiny bit to ice a cake! This container could last you up to a hundred cakes or more! Easy to apply to icing with toothpick!
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent prod This is an excellent product. I have made red velvet cupcakes a few times and have used it. Before this I tried regular red coloring and the taste was metallic. If you are a red velvet cake fan, use this product.
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just tried to make burg I just tried to make burgundy frosting. This color is extremely bitter... Worst than medicine. I added almost half the bottle and the color is not burgundy...it is fuschia. TERRIBLE. I had to stop and eat to remove the bitter from my mouth.
Date published: 2011-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect green for leaves perfect green for leaves
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I suggest only using this I suggest only using this food coloring for fondant. It has a horrible flavor when used in buttercream!
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love all of I absolutely love all of the icing colors that Wilton puts out. This pink color in particular is my favorite as it is perfect for roses!
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is true to its name- This is true to its name--Leaf Green. It is SO EASY to use. Just dip in a toothpick to pickup some color and stick and swirl the pick into your frosting. Then mix up with a spoon. Adding more color using the toothpick method, as needed.
Date published: 2011-01-14
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_xprd635654, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann