Wilton Whipped Vanilla Icing Mix 10 Ounces

by Wilton |

Item # 4176731
Wilton Whipped Vanilla Icing Mix 10 Ounces is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_4176731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $5.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
  • Includes 10 ounces. Makes 4 cups

This light, whipped icing is the ideal texture for decorating in an easy-to-make, delicious mix. Just add ice water and it whips up velvety-smooth for icing or decorating. Light and delicate flavor.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price, taste and more I bought this product to sample. I made the frosting for my mom's birthday cake I absolutely love it! it was hot I'm my kitchen and it still held, easy to make, great taste, good piping!! Will buy again and have recommended to friends and family.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water health Great make is cream water health low the family love it
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cake decorating supply Wilton Whip topping holds nice peaks but Sometimes has a bitter after taste. If you add a little powder sugar it helps cut bitterness.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wiltons color system gels taste bitter I bought the color system for colouring my icing...av done it severally on my whipped cream but it ends up tasting bitter...what could be wrong
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Icing I have pretty happy with the icing mix from Wilton 's. I have tried 2 different kinds of Wilton Icing. Pretty happy with both boxes. The buttercream icing mix was the other one. Did great on my cupcakes.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes Bitter I bought this thinking it would taste like those whipped icings they put on store/bakery bought cakes and was I so wrong. I used it for cupcakes and it tasted okay at first but had a nasty bitter aftertaste that just grows with every bite. I think I'll be sticking to my own buttercream frostings... or trying the stabilized whipped cream with gelatin recipe. I bought 2 boxes thinking it was going to taste great and I think I just might return the other box.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Taste I purchased this thinking I would get a stabilized whipped cream flavor and this stuff tastes horrible, like all chemicals. I won't ever purchase this item again ruined the taste of my delicious homemade cake.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This whipped cream icing is so easy to make and it's also delicious. I use it on all of my cakes that I need whipped cream for
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love adding powder suga I love adding powder sugar free pudding to the dry mix then add the ice water per the instructions. It's yummy!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Also forgot to say that t Also forgot to say that this icing is best kept cool or even frozen--after all, the directions call for ice water to make it, so common sense tells you that it shouldn't stay out on the counter for days. When used correctly, it is a great product.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best boxed wh This is the best boxed whipped around. I have to say the new one that you have just stocked store shelves with is not as tasty as this one. Please go back to the old recipe.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I noticed several complai I noticed several complaints about this icing in combination with fondant covered cakes but Fondant and water don't go together well. Your fondant will absolutely melt. The same goes for marzipan covered cakes. Use Buttercream icing to do your decorating work. Royal Icing does require water but most decorating is always made well in advance so it will not melt your fondant or marzipan. Or even better use fondant and gumpaste for decorating on cakes.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tastes delicious!!! goes tastes delicious!!! goes on very smooth! excellent for making a smooth surface on your cake, however it does not hold shape, have to keep it cold. don't use for making flowers or decorations. but if you want the smooth look like fondant this is the perfect icing for the job!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I keep 3 boxes in my pant I keep 3 boxes in my pantry at all times. My husband's side of the family will only eat cakes with this whipped icing! when they have birthdays or get togethers with their friends..... they always call me to "WHIP UP" a cake to wow their friends...Not only foe looks, but also taste.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty and SO SO easy t So tasty and SO SO easy to use. I used it to decorate a princess Belle cake for my daughters birthday. I was told by many people that buttercream frosting would work better but I am not a buttercream fan. I put a cup of water in the freezer and waited until it formed a little ice to be sure it was cold enough. Used my electric hand mixer for a few minutes until there were definetely peaks forming. The cake tasted as good as it looked. Also, this was my first time making such a detailed cake. wish this review would let me attach the photo
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought 4 boxes of the f I bought 4 boxes of the for a graduation cake, Horable I will never use this again, My pudding filling holds better shape then the frosting, If your doing this frosting alone no decoration it would be fine but if your going to decorate forget it, I followed directions to the "T" and even tried to thiken it some no luck... just buy a tub of whip cream melt it and youd get the same result! The only good thing it does scrap off easy!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased the Vanilla W I purchased the Vanilla Whipped Icing Mix for a First Communion cake I made for a friend's son. I had a horrible time with it. I followed the directions to a "t". I used it for the piping decorations on top of fondant. When I woke up the next morning, after spending the better part of an afternoon working on it, the icing has slid down the sides of the cake and softened the fondant so that it started slipped and had holes in it. I give this two stars simply because it was fairly easy to take off the cake (because I had to re-pipe all of the borders) and it tasted good. I also liked the glossy look that it had, however, I will never use this product again to decorate a cake. I was disappointed because I had high expectations for this product, due to the fact that I have always had great success with Wilton's other products.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This icing is not too swe This icing is not too sweet that you caint eat it, you will never scrap it off of your pice of cake and leave it on the plate. No you will eat the whole thing it is that good.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this last month, I bought this last month, and I was really impressed by how good the icing held up and how well it tasted. I will encourage anyone looking for an icing that is similar to whipped cream to try this out. You would not be disappointed. Wilton Rocks!!
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used this icing a while I used this icing a while back and HATED it! I made a fondant birthday cake for my friends daughter, and the icing was soo runny, it made the fondant sag and slide off the cake... will never use this product again.
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG...I was a bit nervous OMG...I was a bit nervous about this because I usually make my own but I was so impressed by the outcome. The frosting was so nice and fluffy. It was a beautiful filling for my whoppie pies and also my daughter Julianne's cupcakes. The taste was awesome and my husband has me ordering more as I write this review. Thank you so much wilton for all your great products.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and ver Very easy to make and very nice soft texture that holds up very well and spreads nice and smooth. Has a bit of a glossy finish. The flavor was disappointing though and I will try a homemade version.
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this icing..I just I love this icing..I just started using it last year after finding it and I made a birthday cake with this icing and the people I made the cake for loved the icing on it. My kids love it and I have to keep up in the top of the fridge or my 4 year old will be in my fridge trying to sneak some. I will only be using this icing from now on...=)
Date published: 2011-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good icing , taste Really good icing , tastes perfect for birthday cakes , icing begins runny and stiffens up over time
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This icing is awesome. My This icing is awesome. My family loves it. They don't want anything else. I give it the highest rating. It is very easy to make also.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thoroughly enjoy using I thoroughly enjoy using wiltons "Vanilla Whipped Icing Mix". I use it on cookies' I color it to match whatever theme I'm making a cake for. It's very good on Coconut cakes. I love the texture and the way it tastes. It's easy to use on cupcakess. You can color it and also flavor it to your liking. Go Wilton!!!
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to work with an Very easy to work with and looks beautiful on cupcakes, etc. I found it too sweet for myself but everyone else loved it!
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I no longer make my own f I no longer make my own frosting. It is especially good when making a coconut cake.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and very, ve Easy to make and very, very tasty!! One of my favorites! But, if you are covering with fondant, I do not recommend. It is to soft. But otherwise, I love this stuff!
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best icing th This is the best icing there is. I use it to fill cupcakes, decorate cupcakes and cakes. It is not one of those super sweet icings, just perfect. I have recommended this to so many people, you will not be disappointed. THE BEST
Date published: 2011-01-14
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_4176731, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann