Wrights 1/2" x 2.5yd Maxi Piping Tape

by Wrights |

Item # 1046218
Wrights 1/2" x 2.5yd Maxi Piping Tape is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd34714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $2.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Accentuate Your Projects with Wrights 1/2" x 2.5yd Maxi Piping Tape

Elevate your sewing projects with the Wrights 1/2" x 2.5yd Maxi Piping Tape. This versatile tape is perfect for adding a finishing touch to your apparel or home decor projects. Whether you want to edge a garment or accent a seam, this piping tape is the perfect solution. Made from a blend of 50% polyester and 50% cotton, this piping tape is easy to care for and colorfast, ensuring that your projects look great for years to come. Plus, it requires no ironing, making it a convenient choice for busy sewists.

Product Details

  • 2 1/2 yards (2.30m) length
  • 1/2" (13mm) width
  • 50% Polyester / 50% Cotton blend

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from piping completely wrong size. waiting for store to open so I can return
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sewing Piping I use this piping all the time to trim these out. It is my go to notion.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order and pick up in store When it’s not in stock, great online order for store pickup later
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color to use with camouflage fabric ........ As advertised and priced very affordable..........
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints Many colors to choose from. Worked well for my project.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piping perfect, why do they not stock these in the stores??
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with final product. Worked great. This gave my project the completed look!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have not used yet This product is great for finishing, embellishing, and decorating doll clothes/other items. Can't wait to see the finished dress I purchased this for. It is a good quality product.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pipe binding! I bought two colors of pipe binding to to add some extra flare to a king size quilt I had just made - it was the perfect finishing touch & so very easy to use!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as expected Beautiful piping, however.. I expected it to be wider. I thought 1/2 inch was the standard width .. but it is narrower than I was hoping for
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Piping I purchased several different colors of the Wrights Maxi piping to use on baby bibs that I was making. It just added the right amount of design to my bibs.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All from Joanns I use this item all of the time. Lots of colors too!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good colors I don't use piping often, but when I do it seems that only Joann's carries a good selection. No need to look elsewhere.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am working on Christmas pillows and it adds the accent around the edge I needed. Perfect and easy to work with.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product! I almost always order this in bulk. Uniform width and consistent quality keep me coming back to this product! I like the poly/cotton blend rather than Cotton that they used to produce.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my go-to notiond I’ve been using this for decades. It’s a great way to accent a seam (princess seam on a jacket, an empire bodice, etc.). I also use it to finish necklines and sleeveless armholes on summer cotton dresses instead of fooling with facings, and also used it on a hem. I find it to be a quick snd easy way to make a gsrment look finished.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I purchased the piping to finish the edges of a comforter I made for my #3 granddaughter. It gives the finished product a special look.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best, the only. I couldn’t make my car seat covers without piping.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Piping This premade piping was very easy to sew. I have used the cording foot, zipper and zig zag foot with this size of piping and it was easy to follow the stitching line to attach to my fabric. This saves time and looks great instead of making my own.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product always saves me time and I love to use it.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great material, fast shipping. Nice to have an on-line supplier for all my sewing needs.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1/8" piping for a doll house - misleading picture 1/2 inch wide here means piping is 1/8" thick and the total width of piping and bias tape is 1/2". In the picture the piping diameter looks like it is 1/2" but it has been magnified 4 times. Very misleading! Never seen a product picture this poorly corresponding to the actual product. I guess this is for someone decorating a doll house. Bought this in many colors and they all go back.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! I didn't want to go through creating piping from scratch. I love these!
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sew Easy I used this piping making appliance covers. It is easy to sew in and goes around curves with a few snips. Looks great!
Date published: 2009-01-04
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd34714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann