Wrights 1/2" x 3yd Extra Wide Double Fold Bias Tape

by Wrights |

Item # 15488299
Wrights 1/2" x 3yd Extra Wide Double Fold Bias Tape is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd34710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $2.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Now you can easily bind an exposed edge with the Wrights Double Fold Bias Tape. Use it to bind necklines, hems, quilts, and apparel. It is one of the most commonly used bias tapes used for decorative binding and piping. Available in a wide range of colors, it covers raw edges with a neat and colorful finish.

  • 1/2 inches wide, double folded x 3 yards
  • 55% Polyester 45% cotton blend
  • Easy care, machine washable, no ironing needed
  • Comes in a wide range of colors
  • Wrights┬« brand

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mismarked packaging Ordered 3 packs and 1 wasn’t as marked. Was in the middle of the project before discovered.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrights extra wide double fold bias tape Wrights bias tape is essential for many of my projects. Now that what I need is back in stock, getting projects finished and out the door.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bias Tape Just what we needed! Thank you! Couldn't find it at a store, but exactly what we wanted online.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrights is Always Good Quality! Since the advent of the mask-making marathon, double fold bias tape has been hard to come by, especially if you don't want to purchase it in 50 or 100-yard rolls! I'm always happy when I can find a couple of packages of Wrights because I know I can depend on it to be good quality. I sure wish the color selection would finally catch up!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must I used this for my Cricut Joy cover. It makes things look professionally made.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making face masks! Using this double fold bias tape to make face masks makes the job so much easier and quicker.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for piping! It was the perfect size to make piping for my pillows! And, the color pictured was spot on! Perfect match!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent Thank you, Wrights, for consistently good products all my sewing life.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bias tape purchase It was what I needed since the store supply was dried up.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matching apron and mask set I was in dire need of a new apron for work, so i decided to make my own this time instead of purchasing one online. So with my scraps of material I made my own apron and trimmed it with the Extra Wide Double Fold Bias Tape. I also had enough material to make a matching Mask for work.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Never buying from the online store again. No option for me to cancel my order after they canceled half the stuff I bought. This is useless noooow
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tape Order was canceled no explanation was given just opps
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong Color This bias tape says "lemon ice" for the color so I was confident it would be some sort of yellow, but it's really a buff color. I couldn't use it at all for my project.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous customer service! Needed bias tape for mask making and the staff was wonderful about gathering ordered notions and delivering them straight to my car! I am so very grateful for continued access to the "little things" that help us get through life's difficult moments.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No service Never got the order. Never got an email or call. Was never billed so I guess that's alright. Could still use the tape. It makes the top of the masks so much more comfortable. Product is always good.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ordered and then not available. Didn't recieve ordered items, available at time ordered but out at pick up time. Why not fill order at time ordered.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bias tape This is perfect, I used it for a blanket, to make mask...
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bias tape did the job. I wish I'd bought more at the time. Making bias tape is a pain in the behind but I much prefer this for making ties for masks. I have small ears and elastic feels like it's going to pull off my ears.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Got what I ordered and it was ready the next day, even with curbside pickup. Loved this!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bias tape I liked it and wished I could have gotten the other colors. It worked out great.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY, TIME SAVER I used this for ties on face masks. It is quite a time saver. I had a lot of yellow I was using, this is beautiful. The one thing I do do is sew a seam down it to hold it together since they are ties
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for face mask ties Perfect for face mask ties. Easy to sew and wears well.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Who knows if it is any good? We ordered this "In Stock" item. Weeks passed. Then JoAnn canceled my order. Too late to order elsewhere. Gee, thanks, JoAnn. Now I know what "Is Stock" means at your store.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bias tape project This was a good bias tape to use to create face masks
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bias Tap I order it on line it was in stock, three days later I got notice from Jo Anns it was not available, order should have been filled when recieved. Your tape is great when you can get it.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost 60% of folds in prewash Prewashed the oyster colored bias tape on warm, perma press cycle and about 60% of the folds came out. In the process of ironing and shaping 12 yards back to some semblance of usability. Between this and waiting a month for my package, it probably would've been faster to just make my own bias tape. Given 3 stars due to color fastness, consistency of color between packages and lack of shrinkage.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to work with and I found the color to be just as described
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using a lot of bias tape these days!! Saves a lot of time when making masks. Wish they could keep all colors in stock.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful product I was making masks and couldn't find elastic anywhere. this product worked well for the purpose.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIAS TAPE I USE A LOT OF IT FOR MAKIG APRONS, mostly cobbler
Date published: 2020-05-04
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd34710, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann