Airtex 5" x 24" High Density Foam Sheet

by Airtex |

Item # 2162287
Airtex 5" x 24" High Density Foam Sheet is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_2162287, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $38.99 Old Price $64.99 yd.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Entire Stock Foam - Online Only

  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
The Airtex High Density Foam Sheet will come in handy for your cushioning projects. You can cut and trim this foam Sheet to work around various DIY concepts for your home or office upholstery projects. Use it to make camper cushions, boat seating, chair pads, garden benches and small foam cushions. This high-density foam is long lasting and conforms to the California Bureau of Home Furnishings Fire Retardant Code 117-2013. It is made of polyurethane foam. This item is sold by the yard.
  • Brand: Airtex
  • Conforms to the California Bureau of Home Furnishings Fire Retardant Code 117-2013
  • Dimensions: 24in wide x 5in thick
  • Sold By The Yard
  • Weight per yard is 64oz
  • Content: 100% Polyurethane
  • Density: 1.6 LB
  • ILD (Compression): 36 ILD
  • Proudly manufactured by Federal Foam Technologies/Airtex, a certified Women's Business Enterprise (WBE) through the Women's Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC).
    • Project Types Pet Beds,Reupholstery,Outdoor Seating,Cushions
    • Content 100% Polyurethane
    • Type Foam,Foam By The Yard,High Density Foam,Cushion Foam,Upholstery Foam,Multi-Purpose Foam
    • Size 5"

    CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed It Just what I needed to refresh my sofa cushions Sofa looks new again
    Date published: 2020-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5” foam This foam is durable and did the job I needed. I had two twin mattresses in an “L” shape and needed something to keep them in place. Using an electric knife, I was able to cut the foam to fit.
    Date published: 2020-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unwrapped package I do love the foam, but wish, but was very disappointed it was not in a sealed package. The clerk picked it up from the floor where it was exposed to everything in sight. I will be making a french tuck cushion as a gift. Thanks for asking.
    Date published: 2020-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make your own Saved lots of money and made my own outdoor cushions. Next time though, I'll buy foam for at store pick up; two yards of 5" foam was rolled and in the biggest cardboard box for delivery.
    Date published: 2020-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing couch cushions... This made all the difference in the world for our couch cushions!
    Date published: 2020-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couch Cushion Replacement Great quality product. Worked very well to remake a couch cushion.
    Date published: 2020-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good couch foam I restuffed my couch cushions. This foam is very firm, but for me that just means it’ll last longer. A long knife was the easiest way to cut it to size since it’s 5 inches deep.
    Date published: 2020-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High density foam Foam was the perfect thickness to replace my trailer cushions!
    Date published: 2020-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience The product was as described and the curbside pickup was easy and convenient.
    Date published: 2020-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC BUY Exactly the size and sturdiness I needed for my couch.
    Date published: 2020-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airtex 5'' High Density Foam If you have ever bought high density foam before you know how costly it is! I walked into my local Joann Fabrics to check it out on a Tuesday night. The wonderful lady at the cutting counter went out back to see if they had any full size sheets for me. She came back and told me they had none but that the foam was going to be on sale Thursday for 60% off!!! Checked the web page Thursday morning and they were offering 15% off if I ordered online and picked up in store. Needless to say I took advantage of this deal and bought one sheet of 5" and one of 4". May have been able to get by with just replacing the top cushions on the sofa with the 4" but at that price I replaced the 5" bottom cushions also. The first night I was in the store the clerk told me she could cut the foam for me. When I picked the foam up I was told they could not cut the length??? Not sure why so I cut it myself, not as good as their cross cuts. We bought the sofa almost 15 years ago and I don't remember it feeling as good as it does now. Thank you Joann!
    Date published: 2020-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Although a little pricy, the quality is good and easy to use
    Date published: 2020-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and really comfortable. Sturdy and comfortable. I was looking for a super comfortable yet sturdy foam for a window seat. This is perfect.
    Date published: 2020-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window seat cushions Made a cushion for my window seat. It feels so good, this dense foam is excellent!
    Date published: 2019-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just replace the cushions Was perfect. Had a 66 inch older couch frame that needed a base cushion. I could not find the proper cushions to fit, and custom orders were too expensive. They cut the foam to the length I needed in store and the foam works great. If you have an older futon or couch, this might work for you.
    Date published: 2019-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Foam The foam was firm and cut evenly. worked perfectly.
    Date published: 2019-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foam It made bed a great mattress for our camper. Plus was on sale.
    Date published: 2019-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from For table It was hard to cut straight, since it was so thick, but the density was good for the table
    Date published: 2019-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High density foam! It’s sturdy and hard but squishes well when pressure is applied!
    Date published: 2019-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sofa cushion replacement. A nice solid foam at a reasonable price for replacing a sofa cushion. Gives new life to your couch.
    Date published: 2019-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality Very good quality, used this as sound deadening for my trunk
    Date published: 2019-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for replacing foam in my chair cushions! This foam was exactly what I was looking for to replace the foam in some chairs I’m reupholstering!
    Date published: 2019-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick cushion foam Make sure you have an appropriate foam cutter, this stuff is thick! I was able to cut it with a regular exacto knife because I didn’t need the cuts to be clean, but if you need a specific size it might be worth asking if they can cut it at the store. Made chair cushions with it, worked great. Very padded.
    Date published: 2019-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy especially with a coupon Its the size that I needed to make outdoor pillows.
    Date published: 2019-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take your cushions to the next level! With aging knees, I'm always needing furniture cushions a little higher and this foam does the trick! I first bought a piece for a chair, easily recovered it, and it helped so much (for myself and senior friends who visit), that I also did my couch. Awesome product. Good sales, too.
    Date published: 2019-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocking chairs I brought this form the redo very old rocking chairs. I don't have them done yet but they will looks so nice.
    Date published: 2019-07-16
    • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_2162287, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann