Caron Simply Soft Party 164yds Worsted Acrylic Yarn

by Caron |

Item # 10105229
Caron Simply Soft Party 164yds Worsted Acrylic Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 166.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_10105351a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.99 Old Price $5.49 ea.

You save $1.50

  • $3.99 Caron Simply Soft Yarns

  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Time to party with Caron Simply Soft Party! Featuring a tone-on-tone sparkle, Caron Simply Soft Party yarn is everything that you love about the Simply Soft family, and more! With a hint of metallic, Caron Simply Soft Party yarn is shiny, and still supremely soft to the touch. Add some sparkle to garments, and accessories. Conveniently machine washable and dryable for easy care.

  • Content: 99% Acrylic, 1% metallic
  • Ball Size: 85g / 3oz, 150m / 164yd
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • Gauge: 4 - Worsted
  • Knitting Gauge: 18 sts and 24 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. 8) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 13 sc and 14 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. H/8) crochet hook
  • Use for: Knit and crochet baby garments, accessories, and home decor projects
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 5 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 5 mm

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Going Batty Dog Sweater his yarn is very soft and easy to work with. I love that it adds a sparkle to my projects!
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Fraying Horrible fraying, the metallic thread kept breaking and fraying.
Date published: 2023-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pretty, Soft Yarn I truly love this yarn. It is very soft, feels nice to work with, plus it is very pretty. Projects come out beautifully!
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn The yarn met expectations- it wasn't as soft as the generic Caron Simply Soft Yarn, but it still has a good softness to it and the sparkle is spectacular. This might be my favorite toned-down novelty yarn. It seems a tad thicker than the Caron Simply Soft Yarn, but the same size needles and hooks can be used. Also, the sparkle is the same color as the yarn for the most part, so it stands out without looking like it doesn't fit.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from caron silver party made several infinity scarfs with the caron silver party and they are so soft and squishy after being washed and dried and the metallic thread changes colors throughout the scarf sparkling under most light sources. im going to make a cardigan next. as for recommending to a friend every one who sees one of the scarves i says something making it kinda hard to get my shopping done
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very happy with it Started crocheting and the metallic is coming loose and unraveling. Not happy
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Several different shades I bought eight of these only used 4 so far and several of them are different shades ( 3 at least ) that I hadn’t noticed at first because I usually work in a relaxed lighted area. Some changed slightly in same skein I happened to notice when showing friends the progress. Makes the future cardigan I was making look dingy. Also several broken metallic threads which happens I get that it’s not my first time working with metallic yarn but the amount of knotted pieces connecting throughout the skeins were ridiculous. And some areas the yarn frayed. Making a few bulky stitches. I thought this was supposed to be a high-quality brand. Wish I could return but I guess I’ll undo and make a striped or rippled blanket. Something to work these weird shades in to make it look Intentional.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from marvelous This is amazing yarn. Bright, easy to work with, sparkles, just beautiful. Making a crocheted flower garden afghan. Very affordable. 5 stars from me.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, sparkly, easy to work with I use this yarn on almost every crochet unicorn I make because it’s very soft, sparkly without being scratchy, and super easy to work with. Primarily used the pink & purple but all of the colors are amazing. Definitely a mainstay in my stash!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Caron Soft Yarn I love this yarn. It's extremely soft, very easy to work with, and the party yarn adds some glitter to whatever it is you're making. Given a choice, I would choose this yarn every time. What I bought was particularly fitting, as I made a gorgeous, sparkly Christmas afghan. It's just perfect!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party yarn color snow sparkle The yarn is easy to work with and very soft. The white color has a little sparkle to it that looks beautiful.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron simply soft party Always use this yarn for fingerless gloves. So soft and pretty.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and sparkly Love this yarn.it super soft. Will use for baby blankets and scarfs
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Simply Soft Party Yarn Excellent for the scarfs and other projects for fall/winter
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron simply soft yarn review Caron simply soft yarn is the absolute best for needlepoint. I love it.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby blanket I used the Caron Imply Soft pink yarn in my granddaughter's afghan as a highlight with Caron Rosewood ombre. I usually don't mix yarn types but this worked very well. The yarn crocheted smoothly. I was so pleased with thecresultd that I made a matching small blanket for her doll.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully colored yarn This yarn comes in beautiful colors and is perfect for making doll clothes because it's not as thick as the most popular kinds of yarn.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Yarn This was a beautiful yarn and it was easy to work with.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointment I had to return all the yarn because it was from four different dye lots. You can’t make an afghan that way. So disappointed.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully soft and sparkly! Soft and easy to work with, Caron Soft is my go-to yarn. The Party Yarn in Snow has pretty blue/green and purple sparkles, so it really complements the colors in the blanket I’m working on right now, and has a little something extra beyond just a plain white yarn.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but sparkly Didn’t realize it was so sparkly until I got it. Did it as a curbside pick up because the stores were closed.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and sparkly! Yarn is soft, easy to work with and pretty. It's a little on the thinner side for a worsted weight "4" yarn, but works well with other Caron yarns. The sparkle strand is well twisted in and stays put without breaking like other brands do.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Yarn works nicely. Soft to knit with and looks beautiful.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tried and true They just need to make more colors available. but soft as always.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party Yarn This yarn is really nice to crochet with and the color "Royal Sparkle" is beautiful.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Yarn This yarn is easy to work with, unlike other metallics I have used. I love the look, deep black with a silver sparkle. I made a shawl that I plan to wear at fall and winter weddings.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sparkly! This is a great yarn for making crocheted hats with, they always turn out so pretty. The yarn can be a bit splitty; the tinsel(?) thats intertwined with it can break if you're a rough crocheter, so be gentle with it. I really wish Joanns would offer more colors in store.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color!!! I ordered the party yarn named snow, it has very small sparkles and I paired it with Caron simply soft taupe. It’s going to be an Afghan.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COVID KNITTING PROJECTS I bought these for my elderly Mom. Knitting helps her pass the time while in quarantine.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ribbon Received my order without problems and ribbon was exactly as described online. Color was also exactly a match to the yarn I was using for my project
Date published: 2020-04-18
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_10105351a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann