Caron Simply Soft 315yds Worsted Acrylic Yarn

by Caron |

Item # 10105153
Caron Simply Soft 315yds Worsted Acrylic Yarn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1811.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_1632
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd23209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.99 Old Price $5.49 ea.

You save $1.50

  • $3.99 Caron Simply Soft Yarns

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
Caron Simply Soft yarn is one of the most popular, versatile worsted weight yarns. Incredibly soft to the touch, this yarn is perfect from a variety of projects from baby to fashion to home decor. Simply Soft comes in an extensive array of colors, from neutrals, to pastels and brights, as well as vibrant neons – the perfect shade for every project! With a unique sheen, this yarn works up with a fabulous, lustrous look, with a beautiful drape. Conveniently machine washable and dryable for easy care.
  • Beautiful luster and sheen
  • Content: 100% Acrylic
  • Ball Size: 170g / 6oz, 288m / 315yd (Solid) 141.7g / 5oz, 228 m/ 250 yds (Heather)
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • Gauge: 4 - Worsted
  • Knitting Gauge: 18 sts and 24 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. 8) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 13 sc and 14 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. H/8) crochet hook
  • Use for: Knit and crochet garments, accessories, and home decor projects
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 5 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 5 mm

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yarn- Great! Shipping- TERRIBLE. If you can purchase in store, I would recommend doing so. Joann order processing and shipping is a nightmare. I love this yarn, and prices are great; however, I will never place an order for shipping again.
Date published: 2024-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So poorly processed It was a nightmare to work with this, splitting, poorly spined, 1-2 spliced per roll. Took me forever to make simple tasks. Only pro is Beautiful pearlescent color of pink,
Date published: 2024-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like New This yarn held up like new after I had to tear out and start over several time because the instruction were so difficult to follow.
Date published: 2024-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn I love this yarn for all of the baby blankets I make
Date published: 2024-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I hate the splits! This is the only yarn I use. But…I HATE THE SPLITS! Right now I am untying a knot that has to pass through a split. I know there will always be mistakes but this is kinda ridiculous. The yarn is very soft and pretty, nice sheen. I guess I’ll trade the feel for the splits.
Date published: 2024-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This yarn is terrible for crocheting. Constantly frays and splits and the hook gets caught in between the fibers, maki no it extremely difficult to make anything with it !!! Do not buy !
Date published: 2024-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and soft What a beautiful color! Here it looks green, but it's a wonderful blue color. I'm using it to offset orange in a log cabin square I'm making for my son
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron only Caron Simply Soft is 1 of my favorites. Runs smoothly over my fingers.
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Simply Soft yarn I have used Canon Simply Soft yarn to crochet over 2000 character beanies for children with cancer over 8 years. Its so soft on their heads.
Date published: 2024-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coloe I bought the blackberry Caron simply soft and it's probably my favorite color of yarn I've even bought.
Date published: 2024-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Berry Blue is a must! Gorgeous striking color ! My absolute favorite of blues in my crocheting along with taupe and white or off white. Berry blue won’t disappoint!
Date published: 2024-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Yarn but Splits easy I bought this yarn out of curiosity since it was on sale and I’m a beginner so I wanted to give it a try since I was only using acrylic, This yarn is soft and is gorgeous It really brings out unique patterns Only downside is it does split easy even with the bates crochet hooks and lion brand wood hooks. Not sure if it’s it’s my technique that makes it split easy since I’m starting out
Date published: 2024-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great buy I really like this yarn! The color is beautiful. It is thinner than I expected but that doesn't really bother me. The only negative thing I would say about this yarn is that it does split easily. That being said I would definitely buy this yarn again :)
Date published: 2024-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The yarn is great The yarn is very soft and I love it. The time it takes Jonanns to ship anything you order via online to home is sketchy. I can order from another country and have better timing and luck. Don't trust them to ship out. I just received a skein I ordered back in December. It's literally a yarn they have in stick in all stores too.
Date published: 2024-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color This was the only place I could find this color anwhere from yarn I had purchased in the past for a baby blabket. Perfect, vibrant color, exactly what I needed!
Date published: 2024-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Loved Simply Soft! I am planning on using it on another project I have!
Date published: 2024-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn. I love this yarn. The colors are great and the yarn is easy to work with. Washes well and wears well. My grandkids love the blankets I have made them from this soft wonderful yarn.
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and good quality I like the softness and easy care of this yarn. Knots and defects are rare.
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Simply Soft Yarn - Favorite Love this yarn. Lots of pretty colors and so soft. Occasional splitting but easily worked through it with very little loss. Colors I have used: Country Blue, White, Persimmon, Burgundy, Feather Gray, and Purple.
Date published: 2024-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely colors but constantly splits making it difficult to work with I hate this yarn! I bought 1 skein in several colors of this yarn when they were on sale and there are a lot of beautiful colors to choose from. Unfortunately, I didn't use it until months later when it was too late to return. This yarn splits so much, it makes my crochet projects longer to finish because of all of the mistakes. Won't be purchasing again. I gave it an extra star for the color selection.
Date published: 2024-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad for crochet rework When I messed up I couldn't easily go back. Returning, this won't work for me.
Date published: 2024-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Simply Soft enjoy working with Caron Simply Soft, love all the color choices as well! The Lilac is beautiful and part of blanket set with hues of muted violets and soft yellow- gold. Have made other blankets with this yarn and enjoy it, holds up. Appreciate also the video tutorial support, thank you 😊 Yan
Date published: 2024-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely yarn It's the loveliest shade of green. The yarn works so easily and has a soft feel.
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Room For Ruffles! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There is room for ruffles! I was inspired by someone who made ruffled scarves, and making 2 different colors of them! So I thought that Caron yarns would be my inspiration! There are so many colors to choose from, so surely there is plenty of room for ruffles! Also, there are different patterns of ruffled scarves, so it's a joy and lots and lots of opportunities! Thank you for all the beautiful colors of Caron! Lots of room for ruffles!!
Date published: 2024-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pain to Crochet with I’ve bought this yarn on four separate occasions, all for different projects. The texture of the yarn is great, very soft and smooth. But crocheting with it is a nightmare. It splits easily, even with the clover amour hooks, I found it going between strands and pulling apart. I am guessing that is just the quality I’m going to get with retail store yarn, but I will say that the Caron cakes and ombré does not split like this. However, this does knit up great on a circular knitting machine, making a nice thick fabric for a scarf. It may be a better choice for knitting needles/machines.
Date published: 2024-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought white to make a crochet wedding afghan. Picked it because I use it for everything I can. Works up easy. No splitting. Great price on sale. Order big enough to ship free plus military discount. Win win
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Yarn This is the softest yarn. Easy to work with. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2024-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice texture Love the pastels for baby blankies💕 soft & nice to work with!
Date published: 2024-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yarn NOT Same as on Website I went to Joann's today to pick up the Kelly Green yarn and it's not the same rich color as shown on the website. No sheen either. You're better off going to the store yourself. I love Caron yarn, but Joann's needs to do a better job of imaging their products.
Date published: 2024-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and works with Sentro So soft, and never gives me problems in my knitting machine!
Date published: 2024-01-26
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_1632
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd23209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann