Cricut 6" x 12" Standard Grip Cutting Mats 2pk

by Cricut |

Item # 8272890
Cricut 6" x 12" Standard Grip Cutting Mats 2pk is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_8272890, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $9.09 Old Price $12.99 ea.

You save $3.90

  • 30% Off Cricut Accessories

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It

The StandardGrip mat has been re-formulated for improved performance! This multi-purpose mat is perfect for a wide range of medium-weight materials, including patterned paper, vinyl, iron-on and cardstock. This package contains two 14x7 inch mats with 12x6 inch measurements. Imported.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Since this item ships directly from our supplier, Express Shipping might not be an option for this supplier (it varies by selection). But most items typically ship within 2-4 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens!   LEARN MORE

RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Cricut(R) Machines require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Great product east yo use. Great for smaller projects.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great! I have an older Cricut machine and am so happy I can still purchase this product through JoAnn’s online site. It was so simple to order and they work great!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and easy to order. I could not find this mat @nywhere, but Joanne had it.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this to make flowers. The size allows me to make several in one cut session. Love the product!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected Worked well. Nice that there are two mats. Use infrequently for card making
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small projects So happy with the product, this is exactly what I needed for cutting small projects on my cricut!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love A must have for cardmaking and embellishments. Excellent product.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior Cricut I am thankful that I am still able to purchase this mat online. I own an older model Cricut, and I have had difficulty finding this smaller mat. I was so thrilled to find it, and for such an awesome, low price!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for a long time I got mine a year or so ago for an older machine and am still using them. At first they are much to sticky but a few uses fixes that.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Circut cutting mats 6x12 I have the circuit personal cutting machine. I have owned it for several years now and just love it.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE product These new cricut cutting mats, the ones that are light greenish, are TERRIBLE. They are only good for 2-4 uses and almost immedietly lose adhesiveness. I would NOT recommend this product. The best way, unfortunately, to go is buy the original whiteish mat and cut to size. That mat will last MONTHS.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping then clean is important I have had my mats for at least 6 months and use them ALOT. I keep them clean with the baby wipes and watch the depth of my cutting as to not cut into the mat too much. My sister uses the 2-way glue (blue dries to clear) and she said that really helps hers, I havent had to do that yet.
Date published: 2008-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby wipes I use a baby wipe on my mat when it looses sticky and let it dry for five minutes and I'm back to cutting in no time. When this stops working you can use a spray adhesive to make it go even longer. I've had my mat for nearly 5 months now and am only just looking for a new one and only because I have so many cuts in the one I have now.
Date published: 2008-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from how iused it this machine is wonderfull,ijust love it,and so domy daughters. only thing we need idea book formaking cards. ihave bought eight newcartdriges, i just whisthey were not expensive as they are thank whoever invented it makescardmaking easier for me joan
Date published: 2008-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I noticed that it does loose its sticky relativly fast but I found also that if you run it under water to clean off the fibers then it works as good as new with smaller peices of paper. I have used the same mat for over 50 applications and it still is sticky as long I dont use thick paper.
Date published: 2008-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CUTTING MATS Cutting some Christmas stuff for cards found they wore out very quickly,. it would be cheaper to buy ready meade emblishments. Found mats that came with Cricut better.I have used dojuble sided tape in edges to hold. But same also applies to blades for Provo Craft cutter,like Henry Ford said they make more money from spare parts than the machine.
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have to have Since you have to have this to use the cricut, I will have to keep buying them. They need to produce a repair kit to redo the adhesive. I sometimes cut strips and tape them down to use the mats more. I didn't get many uses out of the one that came with the machine. Company needs to come out with a solution.
Date published: 2007-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cricut cutting mat The mats work very well when new but do wear out fast. I put mine in at the wrong end when the correct end wears out. It works fine. I have yet to find a way to clean them so they last longer. I have been told that stamp cleaner works but I did not think it did.
Date published: 2007-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Control If you got a mat that wasn't as sticky as others you have used. Contact Provocraft. They have had some problems with mats made by a different manufacturer. My mat that I got with my Expression (not purchased at Joanns) was no good from the moment I took it out of the box...Provo Craft acknowledged the problem.
Date published: 2007-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best tip about mats If you will hold the used mat under hot running water (tap hot NOT boiling hot)and with your fingers, brush off the fibers, set it aside to dry - it will be tacky again and work.
Date published: 2007-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy The sticky mat will work if you cut as much as you can on the paper before pulling it off. make sure to always put the plastic cover back on too. The more organized you are the better. When they are on sale buy a few!
Date published: 2007-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT! I've heard to use baby wipes on the mats. This will prolong their use!!
Date published: 2007-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A quick fix for making your mats last... I recommend the liquid Wacky Tack from QVC. I applied a generous coating of this stuff and let it dry. And I've been able to use my mats for WAY more cuts than I thought I ever get out of them. It stays sticky for a LONG time!
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wears out quickly The mats lose their stickiness really quickly. It says they should last 25-50 cuts mine only lasted about 10-15. The price should really be lower since you have to use them in order to use the Cricut and they wear out quickly.
Date published: 2007-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Costly a must have for the cricut use. They loose stickiness quickly. Use as Patty advised. Also can use the spray adhesive masking off where paper won't be so it won't mess us your machine. Works ok but think the pads cost alot for the usage.
Date published: 2007-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Obligatory item Overall, this is product does last quite a while. I have learned to use the newest (stickiest)ones for heavy cardstock and the less stickey ones for lighter weight paper. But you have no choice. If it is on sale, it is sold out. It is priced way too high and you must have it.
Date published: 2007-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HAVE TO REPLACE THESE MATS DO NOT LAST VERY LONG. I'VE HAD TO REPLACE MINE 3 TIMES ALREADY. THE STICKINESS WEARS OFF AND DOES NOT HOLD THE PAPER. FEELING STUCK BECAUSE YOU NEED THESE TO CUT WITH THE CRICUT.
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this product
Date published: 2007-03-01
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_8272890, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
undefined
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, Content, 0ms
  • questions, product