Flannel Back Satin Fabric

Item # 7930498
Flannel Back Satin Fabric is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd33702, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $5.59 Old Price $7.99 yd.

You save $2.40

  • 30% Off Specialty Flannel Fabrics

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 8 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 7 yds
Price
$5.59 yd.
Discount
30%
8 yds
$4.75 yd.
41%
How To Get It
Embrace the luxury of our Flannel Back Satin, crafted with a silky poly satin facade and a plush brushed cotton reverse. It's an exquisite fusion of elegance and comfort. Available in a plethora of hues, this reversible fabric is the go-to choice for crafting indulgent bedspreads, blankets, cozy loungewear, and plush pillow covers.
ā€‹
  • Width: 58 inches
  • Content: 80% polyester and 20% cotton
  • Care: Machine wash cool delicate, No chlorine bleach and Line dry
  • Imported
  • Type Flannel Back Satin
  • Product Features Reversible
  • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softest Satin I’ve used this fabric several times and love it. I just wish it was offered in more colors.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for pajama pants! I had been looking for this fabric and am so happy I found it at Joann's!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make fabric swatches available in the store. I wish these fabric swatches could be viewed in the store before ordering. Colors are hard to discern online.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color not true at all but please read review I purchased this material for a friend to sew a blanket for me for my son. I purchased in store. The color pictured here is nothing at all like it really is. This is a perfect match as a wonderful super soft silky backing to minky dot “Atlantis” color that joanns carries. I have attached a pic of the blanket . The pic I have attached is not true to color either. It is more of a “soft” Teal (green with a hint of blue) color. Definitely not a blue!!!!! However, It is exactly the color that I wanted. I think it is absolutely beautiful!!!!! I have learned that you have to see these colors in person. I drove 2 1/2 hours to a Joanns in order to purchase because I learned the hard way trying to order online . Do not blame Joanns for color issues......all companies have this issue and as I stated..... even the pic that I have attached is not true to color.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from White is more like an Ivory I have bought several yards in multiple colors of this fabric. Great price and great quality. My olny complaint is that the white satin is more of an ivory or off white, not pure white as I was hoping.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy Customer I have not been able to find quality flannel backed satin anywhere but Joann's. Great pricing and quality. I have purchased 10+ yards of both black and purple and have been extremely happy.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I love the look and feel to this satin, so soft and strong
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Sewable Snagged the whole way down as I tried to sew it on the top and bottom. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes great night gowns From the time my granddaughter could talk, she told me she wanted a night gown. I couldn't believe how expensive toddlers gowns were and my daughter had a piece of lavendar flannel back satin in her cloth pile so I used it to make a gown. My granddaughter loved it! That was over 10 years ago and I have probably made about 18 gowns throughout the years. In that time, the colors have changed and so has the quality. The backing can hardly be called flannel anymore. The color choice is sadly limited. My granddaughter still asks for them, especially as her mother makes her retire them as she grows and the length goes from the floor up to mid-thigh! I just hope the quality doesn't continue to suffer or I'll have to find something else she likes. Also, like everyone else, I'd like more colors, please!!!I'm
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this material I use it to make fleece blankets and it gives it more warmth with the benefit of a satin feel
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not flannel I bought the green version of this and it is not flannel backed. Not what I wanted but too late now.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fabric I have a bad back and knees so I bought some of this fabric to make covers for the seats in my car! They work soooo well. I can slip right in and out of my car without disrobing myself or twisting my back. My sister is having hip surgery and wants some covers for her seats too. With the flannel backing they stick to my fabric seats without much slippage.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful fabric I buy this every year for pjs for my grown grandchildren and have since they were very young. Love it. I wish you would bring back the prints in this fabric.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flannel Backed Satin I often use this lovely fabric for the back side of blankets and nuggies. I attach the batting to the satin before I sandwich my fabric together. My grandson loved these blankets I made for him.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SATIN!! I LOVE my new robe. This is beautiful fabric. I feel like a queen.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from flannel backed The material was good, but it wasn't what I really wanted. All I wanted was plain flannel. Next time I will just go into the store and get it. That way you see what you are getting.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! I bought this flannel backed satin to make Christmas pjs. It is exactly what I wanted!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love this fabric Love this fabric! I've purchased so many of the colors. The flannel on the back makes the fabric soft and cuddly. I have made pillow cases and blankets for the grandchildren and they love it. My only complaint is the lack of selection!!! Please restock the medium blue and soft yellow. I would love to see orange!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasant surprise! I thought I was getting blue flannel to finish up a baby quilt but what a surprise I had when I opened this up! It didn't finish up my quilt project but it made a delightful baby receiving blanket. Everyone is asking where I bought this fabric and can I make more of these delightful blankets!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product love love love shopping at joanns - coupons make it easy - Joann's makes it fun and interesting
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cuddly I purchase this to be on the back side of baby blankets Ali g with the satin binding. I use the Ultra Fluffy fleece for the other side. Our little grandsons love this so much they just rub their faces in it. This is what gave me the idea of how comforting it was! Our hospital Nursery has many babies born to drug-addicted mothers. I now make little blankets like this to hopefully ease their pain. There is nothing like this flannel-backed satin!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want more colors!!! Love this fabric! It's perfect for so many things. The fact that it has a little cotton in it makes it a bit softer, helps the fabric breathe!, and wears wonderfully! My only complaint is the lack of selection!!! PLEASE! Bring back the medium blue, the soft yellow, soft green, grey, orange would be nice also!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fabric! I bought this fabric for my daughter's Wedding Reception. It was used on the Gift Card Box and Backdrop. It's absolutely beautiful. It's not stark white...it's a very light shiny ivory. For the backdrop, we used a white beaded mesh fabric over it. Very happy with the material. Try to get it on sale.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous fabric I bought this fabric for a lovely tank-top-style midi dress. I wanted something shiny yet had a bit of drape to it. This fabric is a lightweight satin with a slight bit of drape to it. Not too much though. I really wouldn't even call this material flannel-backed, more like cotton-backed. It had been easy to sew with and easy to iron as well. If you are wanting something fancier-looking but without the whopping sticker shock, I would definitely recommend this. Depending on what you are using it for in garment sewing, you may need a slip or a slippery camisole to wear underneath it to keep the fabric fluid against you and not sticking to you, too. I got the sea green color and I feel the image on the website is a little bit light compared to what I got. It is more of a deep teal color than a medium teal color it shows here and so that is deducted a star on this review for me and also the fact that when I did have to seam rip (which I had to do quite a bit because of an error on my part), even though I was being quite delicate with the fabric, I still snagged the fabric quite a bit and have tiny runs in the fabric. Now, I do not think these will be very noticeable once I am done with the dress I'm making and have washed it, but it was a little frustrating. I can only find them in the dress if I specifically look for them so I don't think it will be an issue. I only know about it because I was the one who was there seam-ripping haha.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for lining or pajamas The fabric is mainly poly so it's prone to static issues as a lining, but does have a nice slide to slipping a jacket or coat on. It's comfortable, and better priced for the quality than competetors. As a poly fused it's a bit problematic to iron. The flannel side wants to wrinkle A LOT. If you're using it as an unlined, main, washable fabric be sure to only iron it on the flannel side.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fabric! I have sewn for over 50 years and I need fabric to make items. This fabric works well for certain projects I've done over the years.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flannel backed Sarin This is the only material I back my baby blankets with. It's great to work with. Doesn't slip or curl. I cut the edges 1 inch wider than the front....and use it to fold over to bind the blanket with. Children love the satin feel and it washes up great.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Satin This is the only satin I'll buy. I use it on pajamas to blanket silk, anything where you need a good quality satin.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flannel back satin I uses this material before to make my grandaughter a blanket and it held up great so I bought it again to make my grandson a blanket
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful colors love this fabric. it is next to impossible to find in Joann stores in large cities. I order it on-line and that has worked so far. It sure would be nice if it came in copper or a gold like color, that seems to be the solid color missing.
Date published: 2015-10-09
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd33702, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann