Red Heart Super Saver Worsted Acrylic Yarn

by Red Heart |

Item # 1501980
Red Heart Super Saver Worsted Acrylic Yarn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 2149.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_373, tr_1776
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd28157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $4.49 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
How To Make A Red Heart Ripple Charity Throw
This item is part of the How To Make A Red Heart Ripple Charity Throw

Super Saver yarn has been a favorite among knitters and crocheters for over 30 years. This 100% acrylic worsted weight, size 4 yarn comes in over 120 beautiful colors, so you will always find the perfect color to complete your project. No-dye-lot solids mean all skeins of a solid color match, so it’s easy to buy another skein and continue the project. Plus after you make your project it will be made to last, as Red Heart Super Saver yarn is durable and will stand the test of time, wash after wash. This product holds the OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certification.

  • Content Solids, Stripes, Prints & Variegates: 100% Acrylic
  • Content Flecks: 96% Acrylic, 4% other fibers
  • Ball Size Solids: 198g / 7oz, 333m / 364yd
  • Ball Size Prints,Variegates & Stripes: 141g / 5oz, 215m /236yd
  • Ball Size Flecks & Heathers: 141g / 5oz, 238m / 260yd
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • Gauge: 4 - Worsted
  • Knitting Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 17 sts x 23 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. 8) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 4” x 4” (10 cm x 10 cm) 12 sc x 15 rows with a 5.5 mm (U.S. I-9) crochet hook
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 5 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 5.5 mm
  • Click here for Red Heart Crochet Patterns: Red Heart Crochet Patterns
  • Click here for Red Heart Knitting Patterns: Red Heart Knitting Patterns
  • Click here for More Red Heart Yarns: More Red Heart Yarns
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from RED HEART YARN Use for toys,hats or something i need stiffness for
    Date published: 2024-02-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Red Heart Only use for toys, ir something where stiff yarn is required
    Date published: 2024-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! This is great yarn! It is very easy to work with and the colors are vibrant.
    Date published: 2024-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aspen Print Love this yarn. Have purchased many times and have matched it up with several variations for some really beautiful afghans. Works up nice.
    Date published: 2024-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Red Heart I love Red Heart. I know some folks say it's stiff or rough but it's sturdy and I love working with it.
    Date published: 2024-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Red Heart! This is my favorite yarn to use. Always ends up so soft!!!
    Date published: 2024-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn to make Winni the Pooh bear the yarn works well with my Addi machine it goes through like butter
    Date published: 2024-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms I’m satisfied with the yarn but I can never find the beginning of the skein.
    Date published: 2024-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inconsistent texture. Ok for less refined projects. I like a smoother texture.
    Date published: 2024-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inconsistent textures OK for some projects. I like a less rough yarn for most projects.
    Date published: 2024-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grateful for color match, but not texture match I ran out of a color just at the last part of an afghan and had to order one skein. The color was good but the texture and the thickness of the yarn was in my opinion poorer quality being rougher and coarser than the strands I had been using. I don’t think it will be noticeable. It actually made my tension finger sore to use it.
    Date published: 2024-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Great Quality I always love the washablity I love that there are no knots Hooray!!!! Huge variety of colors Value buy Can be dried and still maintain great shape
    Date published: 2024-02-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great yarn But ..Americana shade is awful The white is gray Colors are very unevenly spaced and small blotched appear in wrong areas
    Date published: 2024-02-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Americana Color only Usually love Red Heart but this shade is awful the colors are unevenly spaced. The white is grey and there are spots of the colors in the wrong color area ,poorly printed shade.
    Date published: 2024-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Super Saver Red Heart Super Saver is great value. I use it to make blankets for charity
    Date published: 2024-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great to work with I bought multiple colors to make stuffed toys with. Easy to work with but a little rough. I wish the multi-color ones had quicker change of colors in the variations
    Date published: 2024-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a rug! I made a two beautiful rugs with Light Grey, Heather Grey, and Soft Navy.
    Date published: 2024-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very nice. Will be well used when project is completed.
    Date published: 2024-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very nice. Will be well used when project is completed.
    Date published: 2024-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very nice. Will be well used when project is completed.
    Date published: 2024-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn at a great price Lovely colors. Red Heart is my go to for amigurumi!
    Date published: 2024-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely yarn for an infant car seat cover I used this yarn to make a car seat cover for an almost preemie. It worked up easily and had a good handle using needles slightly larger than the size mentioned on the label. I recommend it for not just the use I put it to but to a number of others.
    Date published: 2024-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Supersaver Yarn does not disappoint! Amazing yarn for the price! I’ve used this yarn many times over the years. 100% acrylic wash and wear. Perfect for everyday use.
    Date published: 2024-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Temperature blanket yarn Yarn was exactly what it said it would be. Works good for my temperature blanket. It’s a bit on the scratchy side but costs less than other yarn. Should soften up after I wash the blanket.
    Date published: 2024-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great quality and good value abd huge color selection
    Date published: 2024-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Redheart has been ine of the best quality of yarns. Ive made a bunch of afghans for family.
    Date published: 2024-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always bought redheart yarn and i always seem to find the same colors in the stores. Not complaining just wanted different and i found them with this company beautiful colors reasonably priced
    Date published: 2024-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great yarn Great color range, the stitch definition is great, there is no splitting. My one complaint is that the yarn isn’t very soft. I’m sure once it’s blocked that will change.
    Date published: 2024-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn This is great yarn I just finished a baby blanket with Mirage
    Date published: 2024-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Heart Super Yarn is Superduper Red Heart Super saver yarn is my go to yarn for mostly everything. While I use other yarns, majority of my work is done using red heart yarn. I find it to be strong and durable especially for making my bags
    Date published: 2024-02-02
    • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_373, tr_1776
    • loc_en_US, sid_prd28157, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann