Command 3ct Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips

by Command |

Item # 8708836
Command 3ct Adhesive Picture Hanging Strips is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_8708836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $4.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Display wire-suspended frames effortlessly using the Command Sawtooth Picture Hanger with Adhesive Strips. This pack includes a reusable hanger and two adhesive strips that come off clean without causing surface damage. Apply it on a variety of surfaces including hollow, solid and painted walls. You can find replacement adhesive strips, sold separately, to reuse the hanger.

  • Brand: Command
  • Includes one hanger & two adhesive strips
  • Weight: 5 pounds
  • Warning: Do not use on wire backed items
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not use I moved into an apartment in December 2014. It was renovated in summer time and I didn't want to put nail holes in the walls so I used 3m command sawtooth picture hangers...The pictures have been on the walls since January and have had 3 pictures fall off so far, smashed, broken glass everywhere and the worst thing is I can live with the smashed pictures but when it ripped paint off the wall and now I have to patch and paint because now not only can I not hang pictures on my walls but I will lose my damage deposit when I move out at some point....NOT HAPPY!!!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It took 2 tries to make it work This picture hook came with 2 adhesive strips. After cleaning the wall as directed and waiting for the wall to dry, the 1st strip didn't adhere and I had to use the 2nd strip. I was hesitant to use it after that because I worried that my picture was going to fall, but I hung it anyway and so far, it has stayed on the wall. I would be afraid to use these for anything but the lightest of frames, and I'm only using them for hanging seasonal items-- in this case, an easter print. For my permanent artwork, it's worth it to me to use conventional nails and have the peace of mind of knowing they won't fall. I would recommend these for seasonal items or if you rearrange your wall decor often.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wish I could get more of these hooks in one pack (the most I could get was 3 hooks) but that could be said for several of the Command products as the Bonus pack is only available to select products. I find that whenever I use 3M Command products that I tend to wait overnight to hang anything up, no matter the weight, and I make sure to press fairly hard for nearly a minute when first adhering the strip to the wall. Sometimes if something is a little bit odd shape I might use 2 together. I recently had to do this with the Sawtooth hooks. I've never had these or any other Command product fail on me as far as falling/breaking and only a few times in the 5-6 years that I've been using the products has the strip not come off completely clean from the wall. I am very glad that there is so much variety in what you can get nowadays. I love the clear option, especially the adhesive strips, in a lot of the products available.
    Date published: 2014-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picture Hanging Made Easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these picture hangers because they are easy to align and make the picture level and relocating is a breeze with no nail holes to paint or fill in.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very disappointed with this hanger! Our landlord does not want us putting holes in the wall so I used this to hang a mirror in our living room. The command hanger had been up less than a week and the stickiness of it gave up and the mirror and hanger fell off the wall.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow that was easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had four record album covers framed and stacked in a corner for over a year. Decided to try the command picture frame hanger. In just one hour I displayed these great works of art. I'll be hanger more real soon.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After having my house painted I was exploring another way to display my crafts and art. Someone told me about the command system. I was stunned! It really works. I am a believer and I am on my way to buy some more for pictures with wire.
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pictures [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So Easy and works great! Just have to make sure the sawtooth hanger fits over the lip of the hook before hanging. I had one that was a rather tight fit but did bend it out to adjust over the hanger.
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently move to an apartment where the landlord requested that we do not put nailholes in the wall. I thought of Command Strips and decided to give them a try. It is almost unbelievable how well they work. I have so many different pictures up and the place looks amazing. It doesn't matter what size the picture is, they are holding up great. No matter what I put up, Command Strip work. Thanks for such a transforming product.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed - wall clock shattered I hanged a new wall clock (glass) with the sawthooth picture hanger. The clock weighted only 3 lbs. After less than two days, the adhesive on the sawthooth picture hanger gave away,the wall clock came down, and shattered! I followed the instruction how to attach the hanger, and this happened. I am so disappointed with this hanger.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this thing with sawtooth pictures...its like a war. No matter what type of nail or screw I use they just seem to not work. It's either too far out or too far in or the head of the nail or screw is too big. This is perfect, it's exactly the right size no matter what; there's no confusion or work to it...just peel and stick. I win this war sawtooth pictures :)
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband and I moved into an "older" apartment about a year ago. We were told by our landlord to be "very careful" when it came to putting holes in the plaster...especially if we wanted our deposit back. We went an entire year with blank walls...until I found 3M Picture hanging products! We have some "not cheap" Salvatore Dali prints that are in very nice frames and mats. Normally, I would need, at least, two nails to hang each of the three prints. Not now! With the Sawtooth Picture hanging system, it was EASY! The pictures hung quickly and the Sawtooth picture hanger stuck to the (not smooth) plaster wall with no problem at all! With what would normally take about 30 minutes (per picture) to hang...and two people to hang them...I was able to hang them myself with ease...while my husband watch baseball on the couch. lol I was so impressed that I ended up heading out and buying MORE of the 3M products to hang my shelving, wall plaques and other frames. I LOVE THESE! I had a few extra, so I actually tested them out. My husband thought I was nuts when I took down one of the wall plaques and took off the 3M Command product to see how easy it was! NOT A MARK ON THE WALL! Thank you 3M! You saved us our deposit AND our apartment looks like OUR home now!
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from From pleased to very disappointed Been using these various hooks for a few years. When I discovered these picture hooks I was excited being a photograph, having a new home and not wanting to put holes in the walls. When we moved in the walls were primed. I hung a few photos to make it look homey. Then in June we painted the area where the majority of the pictures hung so I removed all the pictures, art, and clock. After waiting a couple of weeks to rehang, I put everything back up with new strips on the same hooks they had before. Within 24 hours our clock fell from the wall and dented our molding. My art degree fell off the wall and left all the sticky stuff on the paint, a photo fell (using the hook above) and shattered the glass in the frame and scratching the photo, leaving little shards in the carpeting, and a light piece of artwork fell in the bathroom. In the case of the artwork and the clock, it also ripped paint and primer off the wall leaving the paper wallboard underneath exposed. And to top it off in the same week a lightweight clock that I've had hung in my office for over a year fell onto my desk, shattering glass all over my desk. I'd have to think long and hard before purchasing anymore of these products.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No nail holes for this mirror [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used the sawtooth picture hanger for a mirror in frame. Holes in walls are prevented and apartment damage deposit is refunded!! Easy to do by following directions on back.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "LOVE IT" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow.....What a product! Love it! Just hung three 11 by 14 pictures and one shadow box. So easy to hang.You couldn't ask for anything easier or better. You can't go wrong when you buy 3M products. They really are the best at what they do. I will always use these Command products when ever I have any pictures to hang! Thank you 3M for all the great products you offer.
    Date published: 2012-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just had the whole house painted and didn't want to put holes back in the walls. The command products are amazing for hanging pictures. Thanks command for a fantastic product.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So easy to use, strong enough to hold alot of weight, and does not damage my walls.. amazing. I wish these were around a long time ago.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from they are just what I needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I thought I would try these to see if they would hold a bigger picture I had that had a hanger on the back. I put it up and decided that it needed raising, so I removed it a few days later and reapplied another. It was just what I needed. Great product.
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best hanger not only for sawtooth frames [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have not put any nails in my walls since discovering your products (I believe for at least 5 years.)recently painted my kitchen and reused the same hangers, just replaced the strips. I give them 5 stars..
    Date published: 2012-05-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!!!! I bought 9 of these hangers to hang some 25x25cm frames (800g each) on a painted wall that was cleaned with isopropyl alcohol and they all fell off. I tried again using 2 sticky strips side by side to get a better surface area and they still wouldn't hold. Very dissatisfied!
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Initially loved the product, hung up some posters and small things in my son's room...unfortunately, they have all since fallen...no matter how many times I change the strip and rehang them...very disappointing
    Date published: 2012-03-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY We are having difficulty with this product sticking to the wall. We had a hook that has been hanging for two or three weeks and all of a sudden, for no reason at all, it fell. Thank God the item on it was wood so most of it is salvageable. My Dad was most concerned since his GreatGrandson had made it for him and the item can not be replaced. I guess it is going to be better to put nail holes in my walls so that I won't have to worry about a 90 year old man being upset by something he cherishes getting broken.
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from picture hangers I have walls that are tough to hang pictures on walls where you can't get a nail in and command picture hanger products work wonderfully. Can't wait to try the organizer products for the kitchen where space is at a premium
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more holes I bought this hanger to hangs some pictures and they work so good. I am very satisfied with 3M products they a a product for every job.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from BEWARE!!!! I bought this product over the weekend to hang pictures in wooden picture frames. The largest frame is 11x17. The back of the frame has 2 D-rings to support the frame. I bought these hooks because I have plaster walls and I can't get a screw into them. I mounted the holders and within 24 hrs the frame came down. I figured since there were two holders for the picture frame it would be more secure but this system failed. I've got two more 8x10s mounted but I've since taken them down.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My apartment building doesn’t allow nails in the walls, so as an alternative I bought the command picture hangers. They work great. When hanging a large picture (about 8-9 pounds) I ended up used two strips. That picture is still hanging up after a year. As for decorating, I used the command hooks with a chrome finish to hang curtains. They look great and I get complements all the time. To the person that said these are worthless, the walls in your apartment are awful. And it’s probably the terrible paint they used.
    Date published: 2011-10-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY THESE! I carefully followed the directions to hang a 3.5 pound frame. The packaging says it will hold up to a maximum of 5 pounds and will not damage the wall. Both claims are false! Four days after hanging my frame, it came crashing down, shattering the glass and tearing the paint off the wall. I will be calling the customer service line again in the morning. There goes a chunk of my security deposit, thanks Command, thanks a lot.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't decorate without it! My husband and son and I just moved into a new apartment. In every room three of the four walls is cinderblock. I was afraid we'd have to live with empty walls while we lived here. Thankfully, Command Strips Picture hangers work amazingly well. Now all our artwork is on display, are walls are decorated, and our apartment feels like a home!
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays Stuck My picture in my computer room fell down but it wasn't the Command picture hanger that failed the sawtooth that was on the picture itself broke.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I was a little skeptical at first as to whether the product would actually hold up a mirror. It has now been over 2 months and nothing has fallen yet. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and I plan to buy more in the future, as the need arises.
    Date published: 2011-06-19
    • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_8708836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann