Sew Classic Bottomweight Cotton Twill Solid Fabric

Item # prd26105
Sew Classic Bottomweight Cotton Twill Solid Fabric is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd26105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $9.74 Old Price $12.99 yd.

You save $3.25

  • 25% Off Entire Stock Fashion Apparel Fabrics

How To Get It
Add a touch of classic style and elegance to your apparel sewing projects with the Sew Classic Bottomweight Solid Cotton Twill 57''. Made of 100% cotton and available in a selection of neutral colors, this solid cotton twill fabric is perfect to create stylish formal wear like coats, jackets, skirts, pants and work clothes. You can use it alone, or with embellishments or embroidery. .
  • Width: 57 inches
  • Content: 100% cotton
  • Care: Machine wash cool delicate, No bleach, Tumble dry low, Warm iron
  • Imported
  • Theme: Solid
  • Type Sportswear Fabric
  • Project Types Bottoms,Blazers and Jackets,Sportswear
  • Bolt Size 8
  • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great material I bought this material to make a combination surcoat and pirate coat as another wardrobe piece for two of my daughter's renaissance costumes. It did not shrink in the preliminary wash. It was easy to work with. The coat turned out beautifully. I am very glad I did not settle for a thinner material or a thicker one.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cornstalk Color Not Yellow as shown I bought this a few weeks ago to make vests. The vests need to be yellow not the khaki colored fabric that I received. I would return it but I would have to pay for shipping.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks rich.... This fabric worked well for tailored totes. They looked expensive and classic.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great fabric -but- White is NOT white Cotton twill is my go-to fabric for costumes for myself and others. BUT,for the past 3-4yr (this now being 2015), the white cotton twill is NOT a clean, pure white anymore. The white is actually more cream and practically blends with some cream laces that I own. IF you want this fabric as white, you need to use Rit's dye treatment called White Wash for the white twill to be more white. I have had to do this since the ordered cotton twill would up against other whites (poplins and sateens) and I could not have a non-white in the mix. SO white is NOT white.... white is cream so you need to 'white wash' it. Otherwise this fabric is create for clothing - lightweight (maybe 5-6oz), breathable, washable, sturdy weave. I aim to use this whenever I need basic colors (I'd even dye the 'white' fabric if needed).
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Ring Slings I bought 2.25 yards of the brown color to make a ring sling for a friend. After prewashing, I cut it down the middle to get two - 27" wide ring slings after hemming. While it was stiff and hard to adjust at first, it has since relaxed and is absolutely wonderful (grippy, but easy to slide through the rings)- according to my friend. I used large aluminum sling rings and the SBP pleated shoulder and couldn't be happier with this fabric.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but be warned Lightweight yet sturdy, made a good-looking pair of khakis. Wash and dry this fabric before you do anything else, it will shrink.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bottomweight? This is considerably less sturdy than I would choose for a bottomweight fabric, especially at the regular price!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Item Bad Delivery I bought this fabric a few months ago,at 50% off, to make a victorian era skirt and it is just wonderful. It's lightweight yet sturdy and doesn't fray too much. However, I am hesitant to buy it online again as the last time I did I was sent the four yards I needed in two seperate pieces! Luckly, one of the pieces was just big enough for me to use, but this could have ended in disaster that would have left me high and dry and without a skirt. The lesson here is: Buy at your own risk when buying online. As I said earlier, the product was and is wonderful but I think I'll hold out for when my local store has enough of it to buy.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabric I make most of my clothes--I am a R.N. and make my uniforms. I like the trigger fabric and can not find the color I need and want. I would like to purchase gray or charcole. I have black, brown, tan, green about 3 or 4 shades of blue. I have looked and looked and asked to place a special order. PLEASE--I need the trigger fabric in shades of gray. thank you Patti Fulsom
Date published: 2009-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good good
Date published: 2008-02-13
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd26105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann