Sew Classics Spandex Knit Fabric

Item # 1285436
Sew Classics Spandex Knit Fabric is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_xprd892872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $11.24 Old Price $14.99 yd.

You save $3.75

  • 25% Off Entire Stock Fashion Apparel Fabrics

  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 8 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 7 yds
$11.24 yd.
Buy a Bolt
8 yds
$9.55 yd.
How To Get It
Embrace flexibility and style with the Sew Classics Spandex Knit Fabric. Primarily designed for patterns demanding high stretch, this fabric is a game-changer for form-fitting leggings, chic casual dresses, trendy tops, and even some skirts. Known for its unparalleled elasticity, it offers a soft drape, ensuring your outfits feel as good as they look. Plus, its no-iron quality means it's perfect for the on-the-go fashionista. Whether you're curating athletic wear or a cozy lounge set, this spandex knit fabric delivers a sleek silhouette in every stitch.
  • Width: 60 inches
  • Content: Rayon
  • Imported
  • Brand: Sew Classics
  • Type Knit Fabric,Spandex
  • Project Types Apparel,Loungewear
  • Product Features Stretch
  • Bolt Size 8
  • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I ordered this fabric a month ago for a last minute project it was exactly what I needed and more at a great price!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fabric! I buy this for all kinds of projects! Headbands and skirts and even doll clothes! Very much my favorite fabric!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got 2 pieces I ordered 3 yards of this fabric and I received a 2 yard piece and a 1 yard piece instead of continuous I'm not positive but they may even be from different dye lots the fabric itself is nice and just what I was looking for I made it work but it would have been easier with a continuous piece
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fabric This rayon spandex is the best quality I've found. However the color choices are becoming more limited, is it being discontinued? I have to go elsewhere to find the colors I need. Of the 44 colors I offer I am down to 3-4 from Joann.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More colors! I would give this a perfect score but need it in beige or tan and white!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need more colors! I absolutely love this fabric! I sew for a living and use this fabric by the bolt. As other reviewers have mentioned, I would LOVE to have more colors available. Years ago it was available in navy, cobalt, pink, orange, yellow, bright purple, etc. Please bring these colors, or others, back! Also - it does wrinkle really bad at the beginning of the bolt, but I iron mine (with steam) and the wrinkles come out.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fabric Nice fabric, super cheap when you get the right coupon... very nice drape, soft, flattering stretch. Will definitely buy again. I love the calla green and the potent purple especially, and black is my favorite apparel color, however it would be nice to see some other options... have not washed it yet, but I can tell that is very delicate and I will have to do a test first.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This fabric has an excellent hand. I buy a lot of it, however, bolt wrinkles and a lack of color choices have been issues. The bolt corners also wear out the color, as if the fabric was not completely dry after dying. New colors come and then disappear for years. They should use bolts that do not have square corners.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Siddiqui Yeah this fabric has excellent hand but bolt wrinkles have been an issue for me. Also they need more colors. New colors come and then disappear. They should use bolts that do not gave square corners.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do Not Iron on high heat-Hang to Release Wrinkle I bought the last three yds of the charcoal knit spandex for a maxi dress. It was extremely wrinkled with impressed lines where the fabric was wrapped around the bolt. It says don't iron, wash on gentle setting and hang dry. Well I knew that I needed to iron on a low steam setting on the wrong side of fabric-which was ok. However, hanging my dress in the steamy bathroom worked well also. I was surprised that the bolt wrinkles weren't permanent. This a good fabric, but not enough colors
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where are the rest of the colors?? The stores used to routinely carry this in cobalt blue, teal, purple and other colors. I have not seen these colors in years in this fabric. I love this fabric for all kinds of things, but the choice is poor due to available colors.......I can't wear red, avocado or burgundy without looking like the living dead......leaving me with black, black, white as choices. Can we add some other seasons to this color palette, like summer and spring?? Honestly, you would get more money from me if there were more colors.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best knit fabric but stained! I've purchased this fabric in 3 colors so far. Love it. So soft, not too thin, great stretch. Use it to make my yoga/ lounge pants. Just bought the brown to make pants for my mother and sister in law for Christmas. Once I got the fabric under good light (while cutting) I saw that it had black stains all over it! They won't wash out! So mad. How can I give them stained pants?! Wish this fabric came in more colors. Without stains :)
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great fabric... Very easy to work with- project came out beautiful.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort never looked so great! I first bought this fabric in the potent purple to make myself a maxi skirt. I wore it and it was the comfiest skirt ever!...and I got lots of compliments because of how cute it was! So,I went back and bought the green to make another maxi skirt! This is the only fabric I use to make maxi skirts (and maybe one day dresses) and I have even gotten requests from friends now for maxi skirts!
Date published: 2011-10-10
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_xprd892872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann