Sulky 3.4oz Temporary Spray Adhesive

Item # 4409074
Sulky 3.4oz Temporary Spray Adhesive is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_4409074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $14.39 Old Price $23.99 ea.

You save $9.60

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Use the Sulky Temporary Adhesive Spray for quilt basting and securing templates. It disappears in two to five days and does not stain or gum up the needle. You can also use it for trial fitting of hems, darts, pockets, shoulder pads, embellishments, appliqueing and holding stencils in place while painting. This adhesive spray comes in a 3.4-ounce aerosol can.

  • Brand: Sulky
  • Collection: Adhesive
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Weight: 3.4 ounces
  • Non-flammable, non toxic & odorless
  • Ozone friendly, no chlorofluorocarbon's & no hydrochlorofluorocarbon's
  • Made in Germany
  • Warning: Contents under pressure. Do not puncture or incinerate container. Do not store at temperature above 122°F. Keep out of reach of children
  • SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you’ll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.  This item is not eligible for Express Shipping.  LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Cricut(R) Machines require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sulky Temporary Spray Adhesive I bought this product recently to help make a zippered pouch project I was working on. It helped keep the lining fabric & the fusible fleece lining stay in place while sewing. Sulky Temporary Spray Adhesive worked gteat!! I would definitely recommend this product to aide in making your projects too.
    Date published: 2017-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Spray Ever I have used this product for 10+ years. I've tried those you carry in the store and not only are they not user friendly, they gummed up my machine causing cleaning expense. The stickiness is a mess when trying to reposition. Sulky KK 2000 is very user friendly allowing adjustments without destroying the batting in the process of repositioning. Please, please, please carry this product on your store shelves. Once your customers try it, they will prefer far over and above the ones you currently stock.
    Date published: 2017-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Lives up to its description by not being super sticky to everything except for what it is intended. Do not have to clean needle and easier to remove from frame if not covered.
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sulky Temporary Sray This adhesive works great for quilts, Applique and Machine Embroidery. Its the greatest temporary spray adhesive to use.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I don't normally write reviews, but this was my first use of a temporary adhesive spray and it is a wonderful addition to my quilt as you go projects. Sulky holds the back, batting and front together so quilting is easier. This used in conjunction with pins lessens the chance the layers shifting. Also, the needles do not get gummed up. I would recommend this product. Only complaint-need larger size!!
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It is get to use when I am embroidering on my machine hold Stablizer in place with out sticky residue.
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for machine embroidery. Great for machine embroidery it doesn't gum up the needle, but be forwarned that one of it's benefits can be a hindrance if you don't complete the project immediately.
    Date published: 2015-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this all the time for small applique work I use this all the time for small applique work and trim. I just sewed some heavy metallic wire braid to the cuffs of a uniform and of course the Sulky spray held the trim perfectly in position. I consider it only for a sewing job that takes 10 minutes tops, as it loses its grip very quickly. I agree this stuff is NOT for a quilting project that you will be working on over the course of a few evenings.
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sulky KK2000 yes PLEASE bring it bcvk to stores!!!!
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chandler I agree with Mary's comment. PLEASE stock in your stores. It's the best spray adhesive I've ever used.
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sulky KK2000 Please bring it back to the stores! I have been using the Sulky KK2000 green top spray adhesive for years. It is the only one that gives me the results I want without the mess.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sulky 2000 adhesive spray I have been using this product for over 10 years to baste small table runners and for many small projects and embroidery. I too am very sad that this product was discontinued from the store. I went looking for it yesterday and found the stores no loner had it. The clerk said, "they got rid of it." Sad Please bring it back.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sulky kk2000 Bring it back to the stores. The kk200 green cap is the best stuff to use. Been looking for the kk2000 since I ran out at Christmas. Thought it was just out of stock. Found out the stores no longer carry it. I will continue to purchase these products, but I will not buy them online at JoAnn's.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring it back Very disappointed to find out that Jo-Ann's no longer carries this product. It is the only adhesive I will use with my embroidery machine. All other adhesvies gum up my needle! PLEASE BRING IT BACK!
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sulky K200 PLEASE, bring this back into your stores. It is the ONLY spray that I ever want to work with and I use it often.
    Date published: 2012-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rita 9-28-12 This product is great for embroidery. I have tried the new product that you now carry in your stores and find it to be too heavy and sticky. Please put this product back in your store inventory.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sulky KK 2000 Excellent proiduct. I use it for machine embroiidery. It is the only product I use and very disappointed to find the local store does not carry it and has to be purchased on line.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sulky Spray Adhesive this was the best. I've tried Dritz that you now have in the stores and the 505. They were both too sticky and gummed up the needle and machine. Sulky was wonderful. Please sell in stores again!
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please put this back in stores! I use Sulky temporary adhesive for machine embroidery. It's the only one that works well for this purpose! I'm extremely disappointed that its no longer available in my local Joann store! PLEASE bring it back to the stores - the Dritz brand is terrible!
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should be called "Sucky" Based on the recommendation of my LQS, I too tried to use this to baste a quilt. She *promised* me left & right that it would hold for at least 72 hours, giving me plenty of time to finish quilting. What a joke! It didn't even hold for 12 hours and everything shifted, leaving me with a big, crooked mess. Next time, I'll try the Dritz.
    Date published: 2010-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for embroidery! I use kk 2000 for machine embroidery--I've also used 505 spray and will never use it again--the Sulky spray is wonderful, holds well, sprays in a small area and produces a low-volume, controllable spray which is easy to direct. I would not use it for larger quilts because its is not strong enough for batting & fabric layers, but I've used it successfully in table runners and wall hangings. It's a great product, esp. for machine embroidery.
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I used this basting spray to adhere the layers of my quilt top, batting, and backing. I've made numerous quilts, often using basting spray, so his process is nothing new to me. That being said, even after pinning the backing to my carpeted surface, the adhesive didn't hold the layers together well, and there was extensive shifting of the backing. Considering the price, the size of the spray bottle (small), and its performance, I would not purchase this product again.
    Date published: 2010-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product This is an excellent product and it works very well. Only the price could be a little less for the amount you are getting.
    Date published: 2006-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SULKY Adhesive Spray You can't get anything better than this! I've tried the cheaper sprays in cost and you get a cheaper spray that just doesn't work. The Sulky spray washes off easily and holds firmly until you remove it. I use it for machine embroidery mostly, but also for smaller items where pins are hard to use and fingers are impossible, ex. using bias to finish the arm or neckline of children's clothing.
    Date published: 2004-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I use this spray to adhere stabalizer to the top layer of dresses on which I do satin stitch embroidery. The stabalizer has the design on it to follow. This spray holds great, but best of all,it does not leave any residue on the dress once I remove the stabalizer. I used a less expensive spray, and had a terrible time, because it left a sticky residue. You get what you pay for!
    Date published: 2004-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this adhesive regularly for machine embroidery. I've tried cheaper adhesives, but none compare to this one. Others are messy and don't wash off, although they claim to be temporary. I've also used it to position patches before sewing them onto uniforms for the kids.
    Date published: 2004-07-16
    • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_4409074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann