Susan Bates Silvalume 3 pk Crochet Hook Set G H J

by Susan Bates |

Item # 3322005
Susan Bates Silvalume 3 pk Crochet Hook Set G H J is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_3322005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $6.49 ea.

How To Get It
Bernat Perfect Phasing Crochet Slim Sofa Caddy
This item is part of the Bernat Perfect Phasing Crochet Slim Sofa Caddy
  • Hook sizes: G, H, J
  • Ideal for all crochet projects

Here's a great gift for someone just learning to crochet. The set includes 3 hooks made of Silvalume, a pastel-colored, highly polished aluminum designed for smoothness and speed.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set! Great set to have when crocheting afghans, etc. I needed these sizes.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are the best crochet hooks! Thank you for carrying them! I lost my complete and I was devastated! Now I am enjoying my new set of hooks!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Susan Bates crochet hook set These are strong but lightweight and inexpensive when bought using a coupon.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy crocheting I bought these hooks after trying other hooks with a different design such as those by Loops and Threads. These are fantastic. My research found the Susan Bates design which is called an inline crochet hook are best for beginner crocheters as recommended by many crochet teachers to help tension and loops stay consistent.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Beginners! This is the perfect set for beginners as most yarns you start with will require one of these three sizes! The metal helps with yarn tension and these fit well in your hand. Great quality!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gifts I bought these as a gift to my prayer shawl group. They were priced reasonably and make great gifts.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome feel I love the way these crochet hooks feel. They are very sturdy and durable. I can grip them without slippage. I'm a beginner crochet and these were in my budget. I made a blanket, hat, bow tie and diaper cover
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than Boye I initially learned to crochet with Boye hooks, didn't know any different.  Eventually I bought a Susan Bates and now they're all I use.  The design is much better, there is less splitting, and the yarn slides much more smoothly on these hooks.  One word of advice, though:  for the larger hooks, the aluminum is very heavy and can really tire the hands so in those cases I would recommend wood or plastic.  The highest I can go with aluminum is an L and even then that can really tire my hand.  Just saying.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a dream! I can work with this hook with my eyes closed! I was working a pattern with brushed acrylic that I found I could do while watching the Olympics. Kitty wanted on my lap and after that I couldn't find my hook. I got a Boye hook and found that I couldn't work my double crochets without looking. The hook kept getting caught in the wrong place. So I looked again for my Susan Bates hook and I was so happy to find it in my big skein of yarn! I have found these hooks to also be smoother.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only brand to use Susan Bates hooks are the best. The design allows for smoother and quicker stitching. Bates hook designs a poor.
Date published: 2007-02-11
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_3322005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann