T Rex Super Glue Tape

Item # 17347550
T Rex Super Glue Tape is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_17347550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $6.79 Old Price $7.99 ea.

You save $1.20

  • 15% off Select Items - Online Only Deal

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

T-Rex® Double Sided Super Glue Tape - Clear, 0.75 in. x 5 yd

  • High-tack double sided tape featuring acrylic adhesive for permanent repairs
  • Clear adhesive for discreet applications and repairs
  • Sticks on contact to a variety of surfaces including ceramic, concrete, glass, fabric, metal, plastic, tile, wood and more
  • Won't stain surfaces like traditional super glue

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product little amount This works amazing the only thing I wish was a bigger roll
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprise strength very strong equivalent to Gorilla tape without the dark color.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, It Sticks! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff works great. I am always worried when the rug move in the corners. I hold my floor rug in place, put the tape under the four corner and it has not moved since I put it on. And help me solve the problem of toilet paper holder shaking! Great value.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For most projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape came in handy for a couple projects I had. The double sided tape is great for projects that won't be hanging something of weight up. We tried that and it didn't work. We realized the item was too heavy to be held up with double sided tape. Not anything to do with this actual tape. I thought the roll had more tape than it did, but it didn't. That's really no big deal, we had enough tape to use on our 2 projects. We used this on wood and vinyl and so far, projects are holding up. Compared to other double sided tapes, this is much stronger and stays together much better. I prefer this tape to the others.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First time trying this T-Rex double sided glue tape and I'm highly satisfied, I didn't think it'd actually work let alone stick... I used it seal up a hole in my child's air mattress and aired stayed in ... I also used it for a leak under the sink and so far good... with that being said I definitely do recommend
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to rehang a picture that keeps detaching from it's frame. I had tried hot glue but my wood stove would make it come off again. This tape has really helped keep my picture onto the frame so I can enjoy it again
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, versatile tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This double sided super glue tape is amazing and has come in handy so many times! It is easy to peel but you'll need scissors to cut it. After peeling it, the top layer still has the plastic on it to make it easier for placement. The adhesive itself is beyond impressive. I actually used a small piece to fix the nose piece on my sunglasses and it worked even though it was metal and plastic! It has extremely strong hold and adheres to everything I've tried. This is the easiest way to use superglue in a more organized matter. You can cut the exact piece you need of super glue without having to wait for it to dry! I would definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used the T-Rex Double Sided Super Glue Tape for a couple of small fixes around my house and it worked great. The hanging mirror on my bathroom door used to swing and hit the door everytime it was opened or closed. Now the mirror is secure and stays in place. It also worked great on my curtains. I placed a few small pieces on the fabric and pressed them together, to keep the sun from shinning in. I really like this product and can't wait to see what else I can use it for.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Convenient! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m always trying to find new ways to make things easier in my life and this tape is definitely something that helps. I’ve been wanting to make some repairs around my house, but haven’t had the motivation to get around to it. This product is easy to use, though, and so much less messy than traditional glue products.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from T-Rex Tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Let me start by saying the T-Rex Double Sided Super Glue Tape takes a few "practice" times to get it to work properly. I tried it first on something not very heavy in weight and it immediately dislodged. Next I decided to practice on something light and easy. Because the tape is super sticky, I recommend you follow the steps correctly and take your time or you will just end up frustrated. I was able to get it to work perfectly on my tablet keyboard. My parrot pulled one of the keys off so I was looking for easy fix. I took my time and applied the tape and reinserted the key, then allowed it to dry. If you mess with tape immediately after applying, it won't work. My husband attempted to use the tape and was easily frustrated. Patience and small hands are the keys to make it work
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strength. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Such a great product. So durable and long lasting. Great for any taping needs. Highly recommend for any and all crafts and possible uses. I use it on literally everything. Highly recommend to all my friends.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong but flexible hold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This super glue tape is no joke. It's quite strong but allows some flecinility. I prefer it over glue because you dont have to hold what your trying to glue together because the tape allows for that. Definitely a good product to have on hand.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty impressive [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this double sided tape on my car's license plate because there was no place for bolts on the bottom so everytime I would close the truck my license plate would make a loud noise . So, I used the double sided tape and it has held up even with all this rain!! I am impressed with this product!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow this stuff is amazing!! A friend of mine used this to put up their light outside and they said it worked great so i decided to try it too.Well I have a outside motion activated light that i have been meaning to put up for over a year now but i never did, so I decided to do it with this and it worked wonderfully!! We have had rain and this has not moved. It is not a huge or heavy light so that probably helps but this is my go to tape now! I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongest double sided tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best double sided tape I've ever used. It's strong and holds up very well, it can be very useful for different type of projects and can be used on different surfaces. I definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works On Anything!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tape works on anything and anywhere, it's super thin and sticky. This may seem odd, but I used the T-Rex Super Glue Tape to hold a package of bacon together in my refrigerator. So, I ran out of plastic bags and had to improvise. This tape worked wonderfully and kept my bacon fresh. I'm looking forward to using it on a more permanent job!!
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very sticky [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I had big plans for this tape and I think i misjudged it just a bit. I got this to hang things in my house and let’s just say it definitely isn’t meant to hang things on a wall. I’ll stick to picture hooks for that. I will say it did a great job at holding a piece of my husband’s work truck bumper on. I would say this is definitely more on the industrial side. It sticks to fingers pretty hard so be careful what it sticks to, especially if you have long hair .
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tape is awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this tape to hold trim in place around my door, crafts with my grandkids, hold mats on pictures and lots of other stuff. It has been over a month since I fixed the trim and it is still holding strong. The tape is easy to cut to size and place where needed. It is very strong and I love that it is clear. This tape can be used on a lot of different things to repair or decorate. It is easier to use than glue that gets everywhere and sticks your fingers together.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty cool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a really cool idea. It is very adhesive and convenient. It is a little difficult to handle as sticky as it is, kind of awkward peeling off the backing, but overall it works well formy sons crafts.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strong tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is really strong tape! I fixed a few of my kids toys with it and it's been holding up well. It's fairly thin so it's hard to see once it's applied, and the fixes look nice. I definitely would get some more once this package runs out, so we always have it on hand.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked for my organization project [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this tape for a small project. I have a bunch of scarfs that where getting out of control. I used little plastic hooks with the T-Rex Double Sided Super Glue Tape, to adhere to my closet wall and the inside of a mirrored closet. I let them stand about 48 hours before I put all the scarves on the hooks . So far, so good. They adhere strongly and do the job I intended them to do. I cannot attest to the durability with things more heavily weighted, but I love these for my project.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T-Rex is awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This double sided super glue works great. I especially like that my hands don't get all sticky and I can easily work on simple projects. I used this to hang a tin laundry sign and also on my wood crafting projects. My daughter used this to secure her painting onto a wood plaque.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rex it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was Looking for an adhesive to bond wood to leather. I had Tried different types of glue and didn’t have any luck. Finally I discovered T-Rex Mounting tape and it works Great. I definitely have and will continue to recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's very good, durable and strong tape. It's stickiness and adhesion is better than any tape I've boughton before. Perfect for quick fixes and crafts too. Even better than glue. I use this all the time. Definitely will purchase again.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold up good so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So far this is holding up good. This going on two weeks. I use this to place a plastic on a table. I wanted the plastic to stay on the table permanently. So far it is holding up. I have not had any issues with it lifting. There is no glue showing anywhere.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is by far the coolest way to super glue. I was impressed with how strong the tape holds together. I touched it and I didn't even get messy hands. I would recomend this to anyone that needs a quick fix and dosent want to risk getting messy.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Adhesive In A Pinch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this T-Rex Double Sided Super Glue Tape a month ago. It sticks very well, however you must have patience when using it, which I don't always have, lol. Sometimes if you try to go to fast it gets tangled up in a mess, but if you are patient it does work well. It stuck and was very strong when I applied it correctly and it did not get glued to my fingers.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really works great on any surface. The backing is perfect for avoiding sticky fingers. Creates a very strong, long lasting hold. The kids are having a blast using it for their various arts and crafts projects.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No sticking fingers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I sure enjoyed using this double side super glue tape more than the super glue itself. I don’t have to worry about spilling glue on my fingers. Anybody who got superglue on fingers knows how uncomfortable it is. Super glue bottle always got clogged too, not this tape. The only reason for 4 stars is that it’s not much, run out quickly for the price
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The windows in my bedroom didn’t have curtains for three years until I discovered T-Rex Double Sided Super Glue tape. The windows are too shallow for a tension rod. The house is settling and the curtain rod I tried to install didn’t stay in the wall even with using the plastic anchors. I decided to try the tape on a whim. Much to my surprise it worked beautifully!!! The tape accommodated the weight of the drapes without pulling off or puckering. The tape has excellent adhesive and is easy to use. I would definitely recommend this tape!
Date published: 2020-03-28
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_17347550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann