Yaya Han Cosplay Black Low Stretch Faux Leather Fabric

by Yaya Han |

Item # 14749014
Yaya Han Cosplay Black Low Stretch Faux Leather Fabric is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_14749014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $14.99 Old Price $19.99 yd.

You save $5.00

  • 25% Off Entire Stock Special Occasion Fabrics

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 8 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 7 yds
$14.99 yd.
Buy a Bolt
8 yds
$12.74 yd.
How To Get It
Unleash your cosplay dreams with Yaya Han's pleather. This smooth fabric is made of polyester and polyurethane for durability to last long hours during a con and photoshoot. Plus it has a hint of spandex for stretch and flexibility that's perfect for pants, jackets and more. From movies to anime, the pleather is great for cosplays needing pops of texture with low sheen.
If your cosplay design calls for a leather look but you’d like a material a little easier to work with, then use the Yaya Han Cosplay Stretch pleather Fabric-Black. Designed by Yaya Han, this pleather fabric is perfect for everything from corsets to detail pieces or fitted components. Team it with other cosplay fabrics in assorted colors, sold separately, to tailor stunning cosplay costumes.
  • Width: 58 inches
  • Content: 56% Polyurethane Leather, 40% Polyester & 4% Spandex
  • Care: Hand wash cold, Non-chlorine bleach, Line dry, Do not iron
  • Imported
  • Type Faux Leather Fabric
  • Project Types Costume & Cosplay,Costumes,Blazers and Jackets,No Sew Costume Fabric
  • Product Features Stretch
  • Bolt Size 8
  • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I was hoping for Honestly not much difference in stretch between this and her 4-way stretch. It's good quality, but thinner than I would want a faux leather to be.
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making something good, even better. We purchased a discounted couch from The Dump. One of the recliners didn't have a right-side armrest. My husband made the armrest and we purchased this fabric to make a pad for the top of the armrest. It now matches and completes the set. Thank you.
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this low stretch faux leather Great material i love using for making spats and other super hero costumes
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fabric Great!
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material This looks like a matte leather and has a little bit of stretch. We used it for cosplaying. I want a skirt made with it!
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great faux leather Great faux leather
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect wet look fabric for costuming! This fabric was very easy to work with. Easy to cut and sew on. I made a cotume of Ursula the Sea Witch and it had that wet look i needed. I was very happy with the results.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cosplay Fantastic feel and stretch to the fabric, will likely be buying again. Interested in seeing how it will hold up as I haven't had good luck with other faux leather fabrics aging but I trust in Yaya han!
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked for a Ninja Tunic This is a fairly thin, stretchy, pleather fabric. I used it to make a no sew ninja tunic for my 11-year olds Halloween costume. It worked fairly well. A thicker pleather would have been better for the look we were going for, but this was the only choice. The costume turned out well, and my son was very excited to wear it.
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric Sews easily with enough stretch for good fit. Made granddaughters Halloween costume with it and it was a hit.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cosplay faux leather fabric Great fabric and gives the look I was hoping for however, It catches in the sewing foot and stretches so you have to be careful when stitching or it pulls out of shape. Use a different foot or go very slow. Overall if you’re costuming and need that leather armor look this fabric is perfect.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality faux leather It sews up well and love how it has some give when fitting a garment
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Costume for cosplay I was amazed at how easy this was to sew. I expected to battle with skipped stitches and/or have to use serger or special needles. Sewed like a breeze with regular needle and stitches!
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong fabric Good quality but has a nasty odor that’s hard to get out, would prefer the smell was already out when purchased, especially because of the price. Once you get the smell out though it’s easy to sew, as long as you have a stretchy thread. I seem ripped it several times and it does leave small holes, however they are hard to see because of the dark color. The fabric is very strong, I had to pull it out of the machine when it got stuck and it didn’t rip.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Material It dose not rip! I made mats for Pilates! Have tested them with extensive exercise and mat work!
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Love the matte look! Used for a pair of flare pants and the under bust of a top!
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe good for leggings? not for my vest. thinner than I hoped for, but the stretchabililty is nice.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice It’s great! The fabric worked well for the projected I used it for
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unsurprisingly good for cosplay Used for a goblin slayer costume. Perfect for the intended purpose.
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected Fabric was good but it was nothing special to be that price. It has good stretch and is thin.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric choice for costumes This fabric was perfect for 5he costume I was making. Easy to sew & very sturdy yet lightweight. Looks great.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what it says on the tin My go-to black pleather. Surprisingly easy to work with for pleather, stretches nicely. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in more colors.
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Sew Has more stretch than I thought but was easy to sew. Only reason it doesn’t get 5 starts is It sticks like spray paint!
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a cosplayer I adore this I adore this fabric, good weight, easy to sew for stretch fabric. Looks amazing and comfortable to wear even unlined.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was better than i thought Love it the fabric it goes perfect on the jacket .
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material! It's the perfect mix if stretchy and firm! Worked great for what I needed it for!
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy Vinyl Breathable, lightweight stretch pleather. Perfect for leggings.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for trim It’s super stretchy so keep sewing machine tension to a minimum
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Pleather Showcases Jewelry I used the fabric to make little pillows to display the sterling silver bracelets I make. It shows them off beautifully. Fabric looks expensive, but easy to work with.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretches great Made my cat and dog both leather coats they were excited until they got them put on. Now the cat just rolls around on the ground? the dog on the other hand loves it! looks like a 60s gangster. Might see if I can catch the neighbors cat to see if it will wear a coat, I just hope it’s declawed.
Date published: 2021-03-17
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_14749014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann