Caron Simply Soft 315yds Worsted Acrylic Yarn

by Caron |

Item # 5408000
Caron Simply Soft 315yds Worsted Acrylic Yarn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1885.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_1670
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd23209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.99 Old Price $5.49 ea.

You save $1.50

  • $3.99 Caron Simply Soft Yarns

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$3.99 ea.
Discount
27%
10
$3.59 ea.
35%
How To Get It
Caron Simply Soft yarn is one of the most popular, versatile worsted weight yarns. Incredibly soft to the touch, this yarn is perfect from a variety of projects from baby to fashion to home decor. Simply Soft comes in an extensive array of colors, from neutrals, to pastels and brights, as well as vibrant neons – the perfect shade for every project! With a unique sheen, this yarn works up with a fabulous, lustrous look, with a beautiful drape. Conveniently machine washable and dryable for easy care.
  • Beautiful luster and sheen
  • Content: 100% Acrylic
  • Ball Size: 170g / 6oz, 288m / 315yd (Solid) 141.7g / 5oz, 228 m/ 250 yds (Heather)
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • Gauge: 4 - Worsted
  • Knitting Gauge: 18 sts and 24 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. 8) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 13 sc and 14 rows with a 5 mm (U.S. H/8) crochet hook
  • Use for: Knit and crochet garments, accessories, and home decor projects
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 5 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 5 mm

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn at a good price I purchased Caron Simply Soft to make a rainbow-hued cross-body bag for myself. Love it. It worked up quickly, has a nice feel, colors pop. Couldn’t find the colors I wanted in a worsted weight, so went with a finer yarn & crocheted with a double strand. Perfect! Love the easy-start, no need to go searching in the middle of the skein!
Date published: 2024-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite yarn This is my favorite yarn. It's soft but stays together and it's so easy to work with.
Date published: 2024-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for tails I bought this to make my Theron brother a tail for his birthday. Some reviews say it separates easily, but that’s what I was looking for. It’s also very soft, and my brother loves wearing it!
Date published: 2024-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best acrylic yarn in my opinion Love this yarn. It’s my favorite acrylic yarn. Very soft. Easy to crochet with.
Date published: 2024-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well, YES, I chose Caron Simply Soft. I chose Simply Soft for a baby blanket because it is soft and completely machine washable. Being acrylic means that it wears extremely well, and I knew that some things turn out to be a favorite item and will be drug around, so I wanted it to be durable and machine washable. This yarn comes in great colors with no dye lots, another plus.
Date published: 2024-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent yarn This yarn continues to be excellent quality and price. It has an excellent feel and works up so nicely in my crochet projects. If only I could find a sport weight that I liked as much.
Date published: 2024-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice yarn, great skein construction This yarn is nice and soft, but it does split more than many brands I've used. What I LOVE is that the end is so easy to pull from the skein and stays nice and untangled to the very last inch. Every time.
Date published: 2024-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price I make many knitting projects with this yarn which is available in many colors. JoAnn’s has consistently offered it at the best price of any other retailers who sell it. Quick delivery too.
Date published: 2024-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn when they didn't have my complete order in the store , they offered free shipping to have the rest sent to my house.It was really great
Date published: 2024-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn review Good quality yarn, easy to work with and a good array of colors to choose from
Date published: 2024-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Colorful I love the softer yarns, and the colors are brilliant!
Date published: 2024-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Caron Simply Soft Yarn I purchase this yarn for unselfish women who knit tans and crochet prayer shawls and other items for people with a need for special reminders of the love and care that people around them have for them. The women love the feel and look of Simply Soft in their finished products as do the many people who receive them.
Date published: 2024-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft - Name Speaks for Itself!! Colour is true to website and is totally what I was expecting!!
Date published: 2024-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite acrylic yarn for knitting I love the soft, silky feel of this yarn and it has a bit of a shine to it. It's absolutely gorgeous and I will be using it for my current knitting project. The only con is that you do have to be a bit careful with it because it is a little on the easier side to split while crocheting, but I don't have that issue using it in knitting.
Date published: 2024-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn for crocheting It was very easy to order on line even with a gift card. Updates were nice to know where my shipment was. Order was totally correct. Yarn is of good quality.
Date published: 2024-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color Love this yarn. It’s super soft and really prettt.
Date published: 2024-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Caron yarn I’ve always had great results with Caron Simply Soft yarn. It’s the perfect weight for the bears I crochet for the Mother Bear Project!
Date published: 2024-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Simply love it I LOVE this yarn it is my go to yarn especially for baby items. It's soft. And the variety of colors 😍 and I get some many compliments on my work.
Date published: 2024-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great One of my most used and favorite yarns- love simply soft
Date published: 2024-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Easy to Use! I have used this yarn for years and I really love it! It's soft, comes in a plethora of colors, and is super easy to work with. Will be buying this again and again for crochet projects. 10/10 would recommend.
Date published: 2024-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best yarn is Caron Yarn ❤️ The best yarn! It’s can be washed over and over and still looks brand new. I won’t knit or crochet with anything else. Nice and soft too, and it stays that way.
Date published: 2024-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn I have been working with this yarn for most of my baby blankets and love it.
Date published: 2024-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Excellent yarn I loooooove the color choices and how soft and easy it is to work with! Will definitely buy in the future if need be! I also like the caron cakes I have made many things with these as well!
Date published: 2024-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my mainstay! my mainstay, I always use simply soft and this is no exception
Date published: 2024-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great yarn for baby projects I really like this yarn. It is great for baby clothes and blankets. It Sometimes gets tangled from the fuzzy part of the yarn, but it’s not a real problem.
Date published: 2024-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic colors and very soft I recently purchased 10 skeins of Caron Simply Soft yarn to make a crocheted skirt. Because crochet projects use more yarn than knitted ones I decided to search for the best quality acrylic value yarn I could find. I found it!! Fortunately my local JoAnn store carried all the colors I chose. I picked up the yarn yesterday, to my relief I discovered the colors were just as depicted - even better really. Caron Simply Soft *is* soft. I had a leftover bit of CSS to try out the stitch patterns, and found the yarn to be smooth and easy to work. It does feel like acrylic, but I can tolerate that for the price.
Date published: 2024-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smoothness of the yarn is amazing The strength of the yarn and colors that are deep make it my favorite
Date published: 2024-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caron Mitered Knit Top I bought multiple colors of Caron Simply Soft in Mint Blue, pale green and a variegated green/blue. I am making a Yarnspirations pattern summer women's top with assemetry shapes. It will look fantastic when finished.
Date published: 2024-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love. Love the feel of Caron Simply Soft. Simply Soft is one of my go to yarns.
Date published: 2024-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily my favorite yarn for crochet projects Yarn is soft, easy to work with and has a wonderful flexible texture. Great for crocheting sweaters and other garments.
Date published: 2024-05-24
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_1670
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd23209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann