We R Memory Keepers Crop A Dile Eyelet & Snap Punch

by We R Memory Keepers |

Item # 9110834
We R Memory Keepers Crop A Dile Eyelet & Snap Punch is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_9110834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $36.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Try out new project ideas using the Crop-A-Dile Eyelet and Snap Punch. Use this handy tool to make effortless and precise holes, snaps, grommets and to set eyelets in just one go. It is easy to use and can punch through paper, leather, plastic, metal, chipboard, acrylic, fabric, wood, poly and more. This all-in-one punch tool can be used to make beautiful garlands, banners, pencil holders, luggage tags, bookmarks, home decor accessories and other creative crafting items with ease. Imported.

  • Brand: We R Memory Keepers
  • Collection: Crop-A-Dile
  • Portable
  • No Lost Pieces
  • Silent & Strong
  • No setting mat required

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Purchased this to put eyelets in a corset. It was very easy to use and the eyelets look great. It took me 3 tries to get the right size eyelets though, as this tool does 1/8 and 3/16 but the most popular dritz eyelets are 5/32. I had to go online to find 3/16 with washers, Joann doesn't carry them.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this The little kits that come in eyelet packages are very tedious
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool to have in your crafting collection!!! I've purchased other eyelet setters and this is by far the best one I ever had....easy and fast to use.....I love love love it!!!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I received my crop a dile and have been using it for everything I love it and recommend it
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Check First I bought this tool and, while I'm happy with cutting chipboard with it, I was disappointed in how it set my eyelets, even with the "instructions" on the cardboard casing it came in. I also recommend that BEFORE you use it, check out some YouTube videos on how to use it. I wish I had! I still recommend it...as long as you watch some videos first.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy use I use all time, its my favorite, i loved,easy to use
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this tool to install eyelets into a bodice I was wearing to Renaissance Faire. Worked awesome!!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable tool! I have a number of We R Memory Keepers tool and love everyone of them! I think I use this the most to punch basically everything.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless My crocodile was purchased a year ago but it still impresses me on how well it works. It is not only utilized for my crafts but it is an all around tool used in my household. I needed to add an additional loop to a belt and it was my go to tool. Love it!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Momster of a tool that works like a champ! I love this tool because I can punch through chip board, leather, stack of cardstock, metal tags, and so much more. I also love how you can set the distance of the hole if you are punching multiples of the same item and need the holes to line up. I've not set snaps as of yet, but have had no problems setting eyelets. My Sister loved mine so much, she bought her own. I would be lost without my Crop-a-dile in my tool arsenal.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it. use it- love it. This is the second one of these I've purchased- not because the first one has worn-out or has any flaws. Because I forgot to pack it when I came home from my other residence. There's been some weight and size improvements, it's much smaller and lighter. Still has the same features as the first one (I think that one is more than 10 years old.) I like the easy way these set the eyelets. And the punch is perfect. Easy to punch exactly where you wish the hole to be in your project. Punches easily through heavy materials such as vinyl, tagboard, & med. weight chipboard. Nice product- nicely designed and handy. I don't know if they make ones with larger punch sizes, but so far, I've had no need for one.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well on card stock I bought this for a wedding project that used card stock paper. I was somewhat concerned about the thick paper considering that I was joining 6 sheets. This snap punch worked well for the project. I would recommend it and I know I will be using it again for other projects.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool I ever FINALLY bought! I cannot believe I waited so long to decide I really needed a Cropadile. It punches thru 5 layers of chipboard like butter. Now I have the freedom to make all the little memory albums I can dream up, hooray!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great timesaver! I've had this punch for about two months now, and love it! I use it almost exclusively for book binding work. It's nice and sturdy, with good weight. The only reason it hasn't completely replaced my Japanese hole punch is because it isn't designed to punch further than about 2" from the edge of your material. Is a tiny bit of a struggle to get a clean punch through several layers of materials (for example, bookboard to which more than two layers of paper or cloth have been adhered), but messy edges disappeared when I set the eyelets. Two steps instead of four or five? Yes, please!
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED! I have just received my Crop A Dile and eyelets...bought for the purpose of setting eyelets on my product labels. It does not work...very messy on the back and it buckles my labels on the front and yes I am doing it correctly it just does not set an eyelet neatly...I feel I have been sent a faulty product because most people are saying it works perfectly: the one I have does not!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Item you receive is not what is pictured on-line Beware -- the picture that goes with this item (pink hole punch with a plastic case) is NOT what you get!  The one sent to me by Jo-Ann has pretty aqua handles and NO case.  What is strange is that the item number (9110834) is the same for the two but listed on my packing slip as "aqua Crop-A-Dile Punch."  Even with that said, I do like the aqua ones and it is a snap (no pun intended) to use.  I did not complain, or return this item, because they also appear to be the same price.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool when used correct I was having a horrible time setting my eyelets with this tool, they were smashing and ruining the paint no matter how hard or soft I squeezed, when I decided to look online to see if there was info regarding the crop-a-diles and proper use. I found a video online and sure enough I was using it wrong! Here is my advice to those of you having issues. Go to youtube.com and type in crop a dile, then watch the video. You first have to hole punch, then set the crop-a-dile to the correct settings on the squares on the top and bottom, look on your instructions for proper setttings. Hope this helps.
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want my money back I thought I could get away from hammering eyelets by buying this tool. But I couldn't. It is horrible. It mangles every eyelet I try. No matter what setting or base/top combo I use. No matter how slowly or softly I try to squeeze it. It doesn't just mangle the back either. The front gets all bent out of shape too. Also, if the eyelet is painted, it shatters all the paint on the eyelet. Crackles it right off the eyelet. The only thing I like is that the hole punch part has a depth setting. I have a hole puncher, it just doesn't have a depth setting. I have gone back to hammering. The hammer tool actually splits the back of the eyelet, allowing it to spread evenly. And it doesn't mess up the painted finish of the eyelet.
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tool! I was a little afraid of this tool because it looks so different from anything I had used before. I had watched a video about it before purchasing it and it looked easy, but when it came I wasn't sure I would know how to use it. I tried it out on a piece of scrap chipboard. It cut through like butter. Then I read the eyelet directions on the card that came with it and tried out the eyelet punch. It was so easy. I wish I had bought this tool years ago.
Date published: 2010-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy on the hands & quiet too! I have several eyelet setters--even the instant-type, all of them either cause hand pain/fatigue or make loud noises. I absolutely love this setter, my hands don't hurt, I can set eyelets, snaps etc. quielty and I can use it on so many materials. Yes, I did have to experiment to find the best combinations of settings so I didn't break the eyelets, but after that it was a breeze. This is by far my favorite tool in my toolbox!
Date published: 2008-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT except for the reach I just tried this out with some of the 3/16" eyelets that came with it. Worked very well and quiet too. The only problem is that you can't reach the center of your page, hence the Big Bite, which I am not crazy about. For adding an eyelet to a tag or corner of a page, this is great. Haven't tried the snaps yet but I hope they work just as well! Buy it on sale now!
Date published: 2008-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for punching.. I heard that this is very good for punching not for eyelet setting, but I decided to try it anyway because i have 50% discount coupon.. Well, it is really good for punching, but when it comes to eyelet setting. I am very disappointed. 3/16" eyelets are ok (not as beautifully set as we do classic way). 1/8" eyelets are smashed. I did read direction carefully and checked out whether I used correct top and base. but results are all the same.
Date published: 2008-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I love this tool. I purchased this and have used it for over a year now. I ordered the container for it separately and highly recommend getting the container for it.
Date published: 2008-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CONFUSED! i like this product ..i bought it on sale...maybe i am doing something wrong but i am ruining every eyelet i try to set...i put it on the settings the directions told me to do but they are not setting correctly...the eyelets are splitting and they are smashed...i tried everything i can think of if someone can shed a little light on this i would really appreciate it. i'm sure this is a great tool, i've heard so many great things about it but i think i'm using it incorrectly...thanks for any input
Date published: 2008-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite tool This is my newest and favorite tool. I love it. I use to have problems setting eyelets but this has made it so easy. Very easy to sqeeze the handle to set the eyelets.
Date published: 2008-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! I got this when my friend shared hers with me. I love it! It's so easy to punch holes and eyelets that I now add eyelets to a lot of my projects!!! Plus, it's so quiet!!!!
Date published: 2008-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it on everything! I was first introduced to this product by a friend who was using it to punch holes in chipboard, but I fell in love with it while setting eyelets. I was surprised at what else it sets - nailheads, conchos, snaps, anything that needs a little focused pressure can be set with this tool. It looks big and clunky, but it feels very comfortable in your hand.
Date published: 2008-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more hammering! Love this gadget! No more hammering--just punch, place your islet in the slot and squeeze! You're done! I used this on heavy cardboard and it worked just great!
Date published: 2007-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for edge eyelets... After trying the tradition hammer and stick (what I call the primitive eyelet setter) and the Spring-let from Eyelets Etc., I bought this, because I read reviews about how easy it was to use - and no hammering needed. I was always afraid I would smash my thumb, so I jumped all over this tool. It's SO easy and great! I have used the hole punch to punch through leather, even! My husband says that aside from the pink color, this tool belongs in his tool box, because it's not a "girl tool"! The big downside is that the tool only reaches so far into the card or paper (whatever activity you're punching/setting). Overall, I still reccommend this too, because you never have to worry about smashing your fingers with a hammer again!
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it for punching, not for setting This thing does a great job punching stuff, but even with the directions does only a mediocre job setting eyelets and snaps. I am disappointed with the setting part.
Date published: 2007-11-11
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_9110834, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann