Gingher Spring Action Scissors

by Gingher |

Item # 8559759
Gingher Spring Action Scissors is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_8559759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $56.24 Old Price $74.99 ea.

You save 25%

  • 25% off Sewing & Quilting Cutting Tools

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Gingher Spring-action Knife-edge Dressmakers Shears feature an innovative spring-action design that gently opens the blades after each cut, reducing hand fatigue to make cutting virtually effortless. These shears also feature long, precision-ground, knife-edge blades that cut multiple layers of fabric easily, all the way to the tip. They offer a longer cut length, ideal for cutting patterns, trimming seams or cutting long swaths of fabric. A double-plated chrome-over-nickel blade finish is both striking and durable, and the bent-handle design helps held fabric flat on a tabletop or counter for smooth, comfortable, mistake-free cutting.

  • Gingher Spring-action Knife-edge Dressmakers Shears feature a spring-action design that opens the blades after each cut, reducing hand fatigue
  • Precision-ground knife-edge blades are ideal for cutting patterns, trimming seams or cutting long swaths of fabric
  • Hand-finished blades feature double-plated chrome-over-nickel finish that’s both striking and durable, with protective nylon sheath for storage
  • Bent handle helps hold fabric flat for comfortable, mistake-free cutting
  • Full lifetime warranty, length: 8 in.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spring assist is great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These were so pretty that I almost wasn't ready to use them, haha! I've always wanted a pair of Ginghers and these lived up to expectations. Clean, smooth feel. A solid weight, good cut, and I loved the spring action feature. I didn't feel the soreness the next day that I can get after cutting out a lot of pieces. I didn't have to work as hard to cut, either. Used these for a few weeks and they consistently cut smooth. Great choice.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long sharp even cuts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have always had a hard time cutting through 4 yards of fabric without my hand getting tired. These spring loaded scissors help my hand get through large amounts of fabric without getting as tired as I used to and helps my carpel tunnel. I love how sharp they are and how quickly they glide through the fabric.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, scissors that hold up! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are some great scissors. Solid, durable, and boy are they sharp! They cut through paper like it's nothing. We also used it to cut various types of fabric and some chair covers made from a synthetic leather. There was no bunching and all the cuts were clean with no fraying. The added feature of the locking mechanism is great with little ones around. I never knew I'd be so excited about a pair of shears but these definitely set the bar high!
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love these!! I love how they spring open after each cut, nice and sharp and well made I see these lasting years. The small hook keeps them closed for storage. There is nothing negative I can say about them.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Precise [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Gingher - Gingher® 8" Knife Edge Spring Action Shears are amazing. Not only impressive to look at but makes fabric cutting a BREEZE. I love the lengthy blades, this will come in handy when cutting longer pieces. The scissors are precise, that means no guessing when making your cut, it is accurate. Some blades are thick or offset which means shorting yourself fabric on one side or the other. Smooth cutting no tugging, effortless! GINGHER thank you for this BEAUTIFUL, QUALITY and USEFUL SCISSORS you made cutting a BREEZE!
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love these shears for cutting fabric. I love how easy it is to cut the fabric seamlessly. I also love it has a spring action opening on its own after each cut it really helps my hand not get so tires of cutting as well and I love how easy it is to cut with them also I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Gingher® 8" Knife Edge Spring Action Shears is an innovative tool. The spring action design allow the blades to open out effortlessly and reduces hand fatigue. The blades are very sharp and long. I use this scissor to cut on any fabric. It’s is durable, lightweight, and can be used in all sewing projects. I can even use this for quilting and knitting. This product is very well made and has a beautiful chrome finish. Gingher® 8" Knife Edge Spring Action Shear gets the job done. I highly recommend it to everyone!
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Scissors I’ve Ever Owned [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Gingher scissors are bar none the best quality scissors I’ve ever had in my hand. They have the perfect weight, are super sharp and they are spring loaded to help assist the cutting process. These are so well-made and helpful in the sewing room. Your hands will no longer feel sore at the end of the day. I never realized how much the spring action actually helps save your hands while cutting fabric. I will never turn back to traditional scissors after experiencing these ones. Cutting fabric no longer is a chore with the scissors. It’s a quick and simple process in my hands are saved. They also look really expensive. I leave them out on the table just to admire them. I can imagine these being a stunner of a gift to anyone you know who cuts fabric.
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried out my new Gingher - Gingher® 8" Knife Edge Spring Action Shears and they are excellent!! They are super sharp; they can cut like a knife, and they never get stuck in the material when I'm cutting!! Definitely a great pair of shears!!
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous & work great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These gorgeous scissors do wonder for my dress making skills by making it easier to cut shapes and details of my patterns. The knife edge blades cut very crisp, clean cuts along the seams. They work perfect with my weak hands because they are sprint loaded, I absolutely love these scissors!
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut It Up!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] By far the best pair of sheers I have ever used! As an avid fabric crafter I am always looking for great shears and the quality is well beyond there in this product. I want 5 more pairs just so I can have extras and keep them in all my craft bags on the go. Glides effortlessly through fabrics and has a very comfortable feel in the hands as well.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shears [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow these are the best pair of shears I have ever used. The spring is awesome and they are so sharp. I have cut several kinds of material and they work perfect on every kind. Thanks for letting me try them. I really like them. These are my favorite shears.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Gingher 8" knife edge spring action cuts fabric like butter. They are extremely easy to use and are large enough for anyone to use. The gold is a really nice touch to the silver! These are great for any material as well.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are a must have for anyone who cuts fabric. I make no tie blankets and I dread cutting the fabric, it takes forever and sometimes, even my good scissors jam up. These...are a different story. They cut the fabric so easily, not much hand pressure needed. The spring action is a great feature, helping with the efficiency. I would definitely recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precision with anti-fatigue [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The devil is certainly in the details, details, and details of these Gingher Knife Edge Spring Action Shears (8 inches). Not only do these Gingher Shears look great on my sewing and fabric table, but they perform just as well. I do a lot of long (and arduous) cuts with my fabric, and frequently experience fatigue even with taking frequent breaks. One of the features that stood out to me about these shears was the spring-action blade. I could easily make it through one of my daily sewing sessions experiencing no fatigue symptoms. The second feature (and probably the most important one really!) was the fact that these shears made nice, crisp, clean, and precise cuts of my fabric. I had not even realized I wasn’t getting that clean cut with my older set of shears, but oh, what a difference it made. The third feature that I hold a lot of weight to was simply the “Full Lifetime Warranty” that is backed by Gingher regarding these shears. They’ll be the last set of shears I have to purchase! I’ll just continue to provide these shears with the occasional oil in the pivot area and wiping of the blade they need to keep performing at their peak.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Sharp! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] One thing that is a must for me is a sharp pair of scissors! These pair fit the bill for me! I do a lot of sewing and crafting. I'm always on the lookout for better scissors! These are so sharp! I also love that they are spring-action and have a knife edge! They create a clean cut on my fabric when I cut. I also have less hand fatigue when using these scissors for a long time. Perfect scissors for me!
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal design and perfect cuts! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love my new Gingher 8' knife edge spring action shears. The design is so impressive with the gold latch to keep the scissors locked. Once you release the latch, the shears spring into action, literally, and make perfect cuts on fabric and ribbons. I highly recommend these amazing and beautiful shears from the impressive Gingher company.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great scissors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very responsive spring action scissors! I am so happy with this pair, after having purchased many different types. I also love the look of these scissors and will be leaving them out for easier use without worrying about what they look like!
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth like Butter! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have found a love for DIY projects and recently I've really enjoyed creating wall decor that has cloth material to give it some texture. I thought I was getting by with my kitchen shears, but these Edge Spring Action Shears showed me that there is a better way. My lines are more straight, the responsiveness from the blades are better, and my wall decor looks amazing!
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These shears with the spring action are perfect for all the projects. My hands don't fatigue after cutting square after square after square for my current project. The knife edge creates the perfect cut. I definitely recommend to any sewing fanatic.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sharp quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These shears are extremely heavy and sharp, in the best way. They cut basically any fabric or item in an easy and smooth cut, because they are spring loaded. They are great to have on hand for any craft.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp, clean cuts and spring loaded handle! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These make projects much easier on my hands and the fabric. The lines are cut clean and reduce the amount of waste and the wear and tear on my hands and joints is improved by the help of the spring loaded handle. I didnt realize how much of an effect that motion has on my hands after a few hours of crafting.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of acissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Gingher 8" Knife Edge Spring Action Shears make cutting quilting materials so much easier. The spring action makes it less stressful on my hands. The shape of the scissors is also great for quilting.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've been patiently waiting for our shears because of the mountains of fabrics to cut. These shears don't miss a beat. They cut flawlessly and do not leave jagged edges or make material harder to cut. We cut through a variety of fabrics and these shears didn't show any issues.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are amazing! I love the guard on it so they can’t be opened without unlatching it first. They cut so precisely and they’re so so so sharp! When I say it’s like cutting warm butter there’s no exaggeration. I’ve tried dozens and dozens of scissors in my clothing making days and nothing compares to these!! 10/10 must buy!
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just got back into sewing after a few years so I needed some new shears. I decided to go with these and they are sharp and work great. They cut nicely and I don’t have any issues with thicker fabrics.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have had these for over a year and love them! I do not regret paying a little more for quality. I have had these scissors for over a year and they are still incredibly accurate and sharp! No looking back for me! When I borrow someone else’s scissors for projects I immediately think about these scissors and wish I had brought them too. I can’t say enough on how much I love them, I’ve cut lightweight to heavyweight fabrics and vinyls like a hot knife in butter. Very pleased! They are a little heavy in the hand but that is something I definitely don’t mind.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These scissors are the best, My sister bought these for me for Christmas last year. I had tendinitis in my wrist and could hardly use my right hand, from overuse. I am a quilter and was really in a fix. Theses scissors made such a difference. I highly recommend them. T
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from precision instrument Well made and good price for such a precision instrument. I find the latch a little difficult to work which is why I knocked off a start. Also, they are a bit heavier than that Fiskars but, of course, that is the amount of metal in it. Happy with the purchase
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spring too strong, but love the latch! I got these probably two years ago. I had been a garment sewer for years off and on. I did a lot of the fashion design coursework at my college, and worked as a seamstress in the theater department for a year or two. In the theater shop I was introduced to the Fiskars spring-action scissors and after getting used to them realized they made a huge difference in my pain levels. Fiskars' spring actions are not built to be heirloom everlasting tools, so I finally decided to upgrade to these. Unfortunately the spring on these was heinously strong. I took a gamble, counting on them being a genuine tool, and carefully took them apart to see whether it could be adjusted. The internal spring was not adjustable, however, I tried removing it and decided to keep the scissors. I wish the spring had been better engineered to provide GENTLE resistance instead of man-strength workout resistance! This does NOT help arthritic pain! The blade lock feature was still worth keeping, I love it! These scissors are so sharp I do not want them coming open anywhere my hands might stray. I still aspire to someday replace that spring with something a little more usable. In the mean time, I still use my Fiskars spring-action scissors daily, though they seem to need replacing. These Gingher's are beautiful, they are a real proper tool, but the handles also hurt to hold for any lengthy cutting jobs. Ooo, just had the thought that those foam-rubber pencil cushion grips might help with the handle pain! I will look for some and give that a try. In the end, I am happy to have these in my sewing room. I believe they will still be functional and strong in 20 years, or more, so with these around I will always have a good backup. I don't like relying on short-lifespan tools, so I have no regrets, especially since I was able to use a good discount coupon!
Date published: 2020-08-31
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_8559759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann