The Warm Company Insul Bright Polyester Fabric 45''

by The Warm Company |

Item # 7145857
The Warm Company Insul Bright Polyester Fabric 45'' is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_7145857, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $7.99 yd.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 10 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 9 yds
$7.99 yd.
Buy a Bolt
10 yds
$6.79 yd.
How To Get It
Maintain contents at the right temperature, using the The Warm Company Insul Bright Polyester Fabric. Deep, polyester fibers of this insulating utility fabric are needle punched through a non-woven substrate and through a reflective metalized poly film. The breathable, needled material retains its form even after washing, while the deep fibers prevent conduction and the reflective metalized poly film prevents radiant energy. This way, the hot or cold energy is reflected back to its source, maintaining the hot or cold temperature of the contents. You can use this versatile fabric for making insulating bags or totes, lunch bags, potholders or grocery bags.
  • Width: 45 inches
  • Content: 100% Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash cold, Delicate cycle, No chlorine bleach, Tumble dry low, Remove promptly
  • Warning: Not for use in the microwave
  • Brand: The Warm Company
  • Collection: Insul-Bright
  • Sold by the yard

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 4/1 - 4/30 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing board I used the Insul Bright as a lining to replace my ironing board cover. I have a very large rectangular ironing board (I'm a quilter) and it was starting to get shabby so I replaced it and I use that as my first layer next to the board and covered it with batting and then fabric. I do this because I also use a wool ironing mat and it tends to leave moisture. So far so good I'm just loving it.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insul bright Thank you it was great to have the insul bright. It was perfect to make potholders.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pot holders Really nice pot holders will be my Gift of the Year this year!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product Insul Bright is such a useful fabric...I recently made hot/cold food carriers and potholders. Excellent insulating.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding service! Arrived in excellent condition. I wholeheartedly recommend JoAnn Fabrics.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insul Bright This is great stuff for potholders and casserole carriers!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Perfect for hot pads in kitchen, very good quality
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from :) great for potholders. my mom is making them for everyone we know
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to work with. Arrived quickly. I have had so much fun it is time to order more.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Product was as I expected. It is good quality as usual with this product.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for mask filling I am using this material as filter inside of cotton homemade masks for the community and for low incidence care settings.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on-line experience I normally do not order on-line because I am a see/feel person. I like to check the color for sure and feel the quality, however this was a rush situation and with the limited access in place I had to bite the bullet. It was a good choice and I am pleased.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cookies, Potholders, and a Question? I’ve used this before and really liked it for hotpads and cozies. I was wondering if anyone thought this would be a good liner for an inside layer of a face mask.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick delivedy at home for my next project. Joanns had exactly what i needed on-line only. Waited for free shipping. Done.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great insulator Used it for a double oven mitt. Reasonably priced and works well.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't rely on website. Though this was the product I ordered, I drove 60 miles to pick up my order to find that it was not what I had ordered at all. I won't trust Jo Ann's website again, and will only buy items that I can see and verify in person.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Very good to keep things hot or cold. Not highly recommended for making potholders without using several layers.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Works great for potholders. Had beginner students working with the fabric.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot pads Love this fabric for pot holders & placemats to put hot dishes on!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love using Insul-Bright I love using Insul-Bright when I need to protect from heat like for potholders or trivets, curling irons etc. Very easy to cut and sew
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freezer cover We bought an outside small box freezer and where we live we have the cold and warm temperatures that would affect the operation of the unit--so I decided to make a cover using Insul-Bright and then a vinyl with a design over it--I cut out the spots for the thermostat and cord--I have had it on the unit for the last 5 years and it works perfect--A lot cheaper and better than trying to find a cover to fit--plus it makes it look cute on the patio where it is located--people think it is a piece of furniture
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average I made potholders using one layer of insul-bright and like the ease of using it, but one layer is NOT enough to protect from burning yourself when handling very hot pots or pans. This was disappointing because it means that the potholders I make as gifts or to sell will cost twice as much as I was hoping for since I must use two layers to make the product safe.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! Insulbright is a superb product, it's not expensive, it's easy to use, and it works! I just used it when making a large quilting ironing board cover and couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insul-Bright I purchased the insul-bright for pot holders to give added heat resistance - and of course, it was perfect. Thank you for having my order ready for pick up.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product! I bought this to make a casserole dish cover\carrier. I attended a church pot luck and carried my casserole dish in a box, wishing I had something more attractive. So I searched Pintrest for a free pattern and found many. This product works great as insulation and gives my carrier strength. I'm so grateful for all of the wonderful products that Joanne carries.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burlap Koozies Bought this to make burlap koozies for my daughter's wedding. It will work out great.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The perfect product to make hot pads, casserole carriers, etc. I rely heavily on Joann's to have the products I need, and they always come through.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought this for craft projects. This one was bowl potholders.these were a big hit for Christmas gifts
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Fun projects! I love the options for this material. I've made pot holders, table runnders, coasters, and even custom furniture toppers to protect my nightstands and dressers. Would buy again!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this for all my lunch bags! I discovered this product when I started making lunch bags. It's easy to sew, gives the bag a nice shape, and of course, insulates it...I use it all the time!
Date published: 2017-09-24
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_7145857, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann