Silvalume Aluminum Crochet Hook Set Sizes F5 To K10.5

by Susan Bates |

Item # 2381911
Silvalume Aluminum Crochet Hook Set Sizes F5 To K10.5 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_2381911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $12.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
This item is part of the
Crochet lovely apparel for your loved ones with the Susan Bates Silvalume Crochet Hook Set in Pouch. Featuring crochet hooks in various sizes, you can experiment with different crocheting techniques. These hooks are made of durable aluminum and are polished to perfection for wonderful smoothness. Easy-to-work with, crochet threads and yarns pass easily through the surface to create fine patterns. Make wonderful mittens, booties and blankets for your little one using this crochet hook set.
  • Available in a variety of sizes
  • Composition: Aluminum
  • Ideal for all crochet projects
  • Sizes: F-5 to K-10.5

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing item Would be 5 stars if I had gotten the last skein of yarn that was shipped separately.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Good quality Everything that you would expect from a quality source
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet Hooks I really like the variety of the hooks. So far I've had a hook for every occasion!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best set I’ve found! Great starter pack I’ve found out there! Happy with purchase!
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hooks I just started crocheting and I absolutely love these hooks. I can't compare them to other brands but I read a lot of reviews and I'm very happy with my decision.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! Better than all the rest! I love the Susan Bates crochet hooks and these are just basic good quality, well made hooks . I tried one furls crochet hook and it was awkward and I couldn't use it. These are what I learned on and nothing else compares with them. This is the only hook I will use.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Fantastic needles! Made several scrunches that were great gifts!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Silvalume Easy to hold. I get tire to fast holding the hooks. I crotchet a lot.This are the best i found.The yarn doesn't slip of the hook. I strongly recomended to try one.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet hooks The hooks are light weight and easy to use. The colors make using them fun.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hooks! I love this brand and this type of head. They’re my favorite and not easy to find elsewhere. They’re sturdy and don’t tangle in my yarn as much.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor hook shape The end of the hooks are sharp and get caught in the strands of the yarn.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and lightweight Smooth finish, it doesn't catch on the yarn. Very lightweight.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Susan Bates Crochet needles Yes, so glad you still had these available. I have been crocheting for over 40 years. I’m used to using the aluminum kind . Hard to find theses days. It comes fast & much appreciated. Thank you from NEW YORK
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought these about 1 1/2 years ago and they are still holding up. They are long enough for my hands and everything.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good selection Many sizes in the package comfortable to hold doesn't split yarn
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good quality I bought 6 months ago and they're still in good condition if you take good care of them.They come in a little variety of sizes and they work really well.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sizes Bought for afghans, sweaters, ponshos, etc. They are the perfect size and assortment.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good balance and nice and light! Purchased this set for my daughter who is just starting out with crocheting. I really love my Susan Bates hooks so wanted her to begin with the best.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Thank you for being the only retail dealer in our area that carries Susan Bates hooks. These hooks are perfectly weighted and designed and have carried my craft to expert levels!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Susan Bates Aluminum Crochet Hooks I love these hooks simply because I can execute my projects with ease. I wouldn't recommend that beginners use aluminum hooks because they are very slippery to work with and can easily lose stitches (maybe wooden hooks). I have been crocheting for a few years now, so I have adjusted to this over time. Not to mention, the variety pack is so convenient...
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Susan Bates are the BEST!!!! I find Bates don't split the yarn like other brands, are smooth with no irritating rough seams. I've used them for years like my mother before me. I have to buy new ones from time to time due to loss and to students in need....but other than that they last forever!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hooks Sleek, affordable hooks that fit easily in the hand to make crocheting comfortable!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Crochet Hooks Available! When I first starting crocheting I used the Boye brand hooks. Then my mom told me I should use Susan Bates hooks because they are much easier to use, especially for beginners. She gave me one to try and I was amazed at the difference. No more snagging the yarn when pulling it through! I will never use another brand ~ these are the best! I also use the plastic Susan Bates hooks and they are nice, too.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to set I teach knitting and crochet in the park district though the Dept of Aging and have several brands in my collection. Several times a year I will have a group of new crocheters try different brands of hooks.Consistently they choose Susan Bates because of the deeper thrat makes it easier to draw stitches through to completion. Being a metallurgist in my pre retirement life I understand forming of the hook throat that makes the difference in brands. Boye was one of my of customers so I had many Boye hooks in my collection but like my students I prefer Bates for that deeper throat. As you gain skill Boye is an excellent hook but for beginners Bates is better just wish that they would develop the newer fatter handles that so many have come up with.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hooks!!! I purchased these for my daughter. I already own them and I won't use any other brand of crochet hooks. Susan Bates hooks are the best ever!!! My daughter loves them also.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worthy of Trying I tried them once cause the store I was at were out of stock on the ones I had away used before and I didn't want to wait. I have never used anything else since. They are by far the best hook I have ever used. What I liked the most was how smooth they went though the yarn. I can crochet much faster then before. I love them.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SB Silvalume Crochet Hook Set These hooks are a little heavy, razor sharp heads ( especially F, G) they are rough on the cotton yarn. Need some smoothing(or filing) to make them more blunt...
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom loves it She was happy . Too happy . The best present for mothers day
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought these hooks after seeing someone use them, and I love them! They are easy to hold, and the deeper hook helps me to hold the yarn better when I pick up speed. I no longer drop the yarn off the hook because of this feature. :)
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Susan Bates crochet hooks Ever since I was a kid I have bought Susan Bates crochet hooks. They are my only go to for any crochet project.
Date published: 2015-04-10
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_2381911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann