Duck Canvas Fabric

Item # 2136323
Duck Canvas Fabric is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 464.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd23683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $12.99 yd.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
Duck Canvas Fabric, measuring at 59 inches in width, is a testament to durability and versatility. This heavyweight woven fabric, made from 100% cotton, is the perfect candidate for a multitude of home decor ventures. Its solid colors provide a blank canvas, quite literally, for your creative designs. Apart from home decor, its sturdiness makes it an ideal choice for crafting accessories such as duffle bags, totes, and even camping equipment. Whether you choose to embellish it with paint or keep its natural hue, the fabric promises longevity and aesthetic appeal in every project.ā€‹
ā€‹
  • Weight: 300 gm2 (8.85 oz sq yd)
  • Width: 59 inches
  • Content: 100% cotton

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 4/1 - 4/30 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color much more subdued than on website I bought this last year for a Renaissance Faire but ended up not using it as the time(it was late). I wanted a green that wasn't too bright, but still green. Well, when I opened the box a month ago thinking to make a new booth cover I saw this color is so dull in real life it may as well be Army green. The product is otherwise excellent quality, etc. Just be warned: the color you see online is more saturated than IRL. I will be able to use it, but only as a backing for more interesting art work. For the record, many faires will not actually allow anything that can be mistaken for an army tent!
Date published: 2023-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT THE SAME I have been using Duck Fabric for many years from Joann and they obviously changed vendors. The quality is not the same. Lucky for me I have bolts for the OLD duck canvas.
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fabric I made a cute (and durable) bag with this fabric, and I get so many compliments
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great if you don't wash it. I had made a tote bag without pre-washing and it looked great. After it got dirty I washed it and it shrunk so much it looks like for a child. So I bought more and pre-washed it to pre-shrink it, but, now it is so wrinkled and even with steam iron I can't get the wrinkles out. So sad, because it is durable and easy to sew.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant Color I have purchased bolts of this canvas fabric in various colors. The colors are stunning. The fabric is strong, durable, and dependable. It works great in all types of DIY projects. It is a great buy.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Duck. An as for Aprons I do not usually use duck canvas for aprons but, the color I wanted could not be found in the canvas section. I washed it first then proceeded to make the apron using coordinating quilters cotton for the neck and waist straps, as well as the pockets. I also embroidered it for the person receiving it. Everything came together perfectly.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duck Canvas I have bought most colors in the Duck canvas for my totes. It holds the shape and the durability is fabulous. I've purchased other canvas, but doesn't hold a candle to the Duck.
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality fabric Sewing Ukrainian flags for me & my neighbors! Really good material! Love that it is cotton!
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colors are way off I picked up the mineral yellow and what arrived looks very close to the regular yellow. I'd assume they made a mistake and sent the wrong color but the blue I ordered is also way off.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for storage baskets Perfect to sew a toy storage basket! The duck canvas fabric is very easy to sew and sturdy enough to make a basket. Will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice heavyweight canvas I bought this canvas to burnish the edges of leather projects. It is nice and heavy, so it works well for leathercraft. A single yard will last me a long time, and it was such a good price. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy but still works for hand embroidery + Thick & heavy enough to be durable and still take hand embroidery. + Machine wash/dry. - Very wrinkled after prewash/dry. Some wrinkles don't press out. Note: Allow for shrinkage when calculating yardage. Stitch around edges if doing embroidery because edges will ravel LOTS while working on it.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Duck Cloth I purchased this duck cloth and used as canvas for my art hobby. It worked great! I painted it with common interior/exterior household primer. Them made my artwork. Very pleased. Attached is a photo of the work.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin prickly garbage The whole roll of canvas was covered in little shards of fiberglass, and I've been itching my butt off all night. Not to mention there was a drink stain on the very edge of the sheet. Overall crap would not buy this, it's also not very thick at all.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to work with I purchased this product and faux suede in order to make a trunk/bumper protector for my new car. It was a pleasure to work with. It took the embroidery designs very well. When I turned it right side out after sewing, it made very crisp curved corners. I was nervous about buying on-line, but the product description gave the fabric weight so I had an idea of what to expect when I ordered. I will definitely buy this type of canvas again for similar projects.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful duck fabric! This fabric is wonderful! It has an excellent feel and is sturdy enough to make a nice tote bag. I used the lotus pink and was beyond impressed with how well it sewed. I did use a denim needle and took it slowly over thicker seams. All in all, I would definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural colored duck cloth shrinkage I used steam when ironing the natural duck cloth and the area where I ironed it visibly shrunk. I had extra so I started over. Be aware that it shrinks a lot not just by washing it but by steam ironing it. I’m buying more now so will buy a lot extra and prewash. See the other review where the person washed it and it shrunk 1/2 yard.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Customer requested this fabric for durability. It's very durable.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! Good quality fabric. The guidelines want more words.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size varies Caution: After washing the LENGTH normally varies. Longest difference I've seen was over a foot. And the WIDTH will vary also. I've had it come out anywhere from 56 to 60 inches WIDE. So buy more than you think you'll need or buy the whole bolt. I'm having to cut down the length now for a project because I bought off 2 different bolts months apart.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Duck Canvas Fabric This stuff is no joke. I bought this to make straps for various bags. When I saw how thick the fabric is I was dreading how to finish the ends. I used all 60 inches from selvage to selvage and did not turn the ends under. The straps are perfect.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duck cloth for masks I purchased yards of khaki, natural, white, burgundy, torquoise, baby blue, brown, purple, red, black, green and pink to make origami mask. They turned out beautiful and the canvas fabric held the shape of the mask. The duck fabric passed the flame test.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Duck canvas fabric I used this fabric to reupholster chairs and they look great!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from duck cotton to cover small windows It was just material to cover the winows I prefer fauve suede
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Price is right Was slightly disappointed in that it came in 3 different size pieces and not in a single bolt! But I do live the material and price.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Please I was able to use this fabric to repair a chair it was a awesome fabric and it match perfect
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Purchased the neutral color for tote bags and the quality of the fabric is nice and sturdy. Will definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Strong Durable, strong and easy to sew. My pillows may last forever.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mildew mess Absolutely loved this fabric- the color was gorgeous, it was very easy to work with. HOWEVER, it mildewed soooo bad. The stains wont come out. After 1 wash in cold with mild detergent, the color is now dull and muted. Very disappointed after all the work i put into the project.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I used it for the lining inside of my Louis Vuitton perfect match
Date published: 2020-08-16
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd23683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann